We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of The Crafty Cow

The Crafty Cow
Ranked #325 of 1,480 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Widnes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Crafty Cow in the old town ( at the top by the harbour ), is a great place to eat. Great food, and very lively. Cajun chicken was great, and don`t even go there with the fish & chips..yum yum. Wear something with plenty of room in.LOL ! Friendly staff, and great views.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenicelaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    49
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were sorry we only ate here once this time as on a short 4 day holiday. We both ordered fish and chips. The best we have EVER eaten out and we live near Howth (a fishing village) in Dublin. That says a lot :) The staff are great and always efficient. We'll be back in a few weeks for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessiebear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food, even better service and staff, 5 star”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our first trip ever to Lanzarote and this place was recommended to us by friends, the staff here were welcoming and great fun, the was food fantastic and good value, (breakfasts, lunch and evening meal) nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff. We particularly enjoyed the Cajun chicken and the massive fish and chips and I mean massive. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back when we next visit the island. 5 stars all round,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“best home cooking in the old town”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

if you are stopping in the old town the crafty cow has got to be the best restaurant for home cooking and sea views the fish chips and peas are lovely, steak and ale pie, Sunday roast, well I could go on,just go there and sample it yourself. we had Christmas lunch there and it was great couldn't move after though that full.good entertainment all night had a right laugh best Christmas day we have had abroad, Larry Emily Wendy and donna will make you really welcome nothing is to much trouble for them, thanks guys see you october

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food and a good price”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we popped in on xmas eve to book xmas dinner and did not look back we went back every day or night the food was Great xmas dinner we left there stuffed and did not need anything els to eat for the rest of the day we went back for lunch as well you must try one of there burgers but make sure you are hungry the staff where great to Donna was so nice to us all and the rest of the staff as well we will be back !!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dc52013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crafty Cow also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Crafty Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing