We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Horse riding 2 hr Excursion

Matteo was helpful via email as we organised this. We visited before to check it out and the horses... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
EAhmad
,
Rochdale, United Kingdom
via mobile
camellos and ostriches!

fab sunday at the boot sale then a wander round the animals to say hello! nothing like the sterile... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2018
Twinklethecat
,
Puerto Calero, Spain
Read all 207 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lanzarote
from $23.10
More Info
from $98.30
More Info
from $56.83
More Info
from $56.70
More Info
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
72
26
12
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
26
12
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road hour trip buggy trip experienced riders driving licence horse box bring sunglasses thrilling experience camel ride lovely horses safety talk dirt track sand dunes beautiful scenery staff were lovely el golfo scarf
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend are literally just through the door of our hotel after a brilliant day out on the buggy!

Picked up outside our hotel bang on time. Drove to the location, filled in driving form etc told what to do then off we went!

It was my boyfriend driving so I just got to sit back and enjoy the views! At first it took him a while to get used to the gears etc but once he got the hang of it it was great! Stopped to pee twice which was needed by everybody lol

If you're looking for a history lesson on your way round then this isnt for you as some of the previous comments are very, very critical! Enjoy driving in an off road track in a buggy? How often do you do that in glorious heat?

The guides are brilliant!

100% worth every cent!

Thank Sineadmcl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I highly reccommend Matteo and his team to anyone interested in a horse riding trip in Lanzarote. We did the ride from Playa Quemada to a beach which took us over some remote mountain tracks with great views. We consisted of an inexperienced rider and someone who had never been on a horse before. The others in the group were a mixture of experienced riders and novices. We were all taken care of brilliantly and the horses selected perfectly for each rider's ability. I would love to go again.

Thank Ardeidae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lanzarote a Cabello was one of our stops on the Timanfaya excursion. The food was beautiful & the pet farm & playground is great for kids. We didn't participate in the camel ride but the people who did said it was amazing.

Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Booked four horses for morning ride one novice and a nervous wife in the group, the guide was a gentleman who took great care of them. Fantastic experience and great value. 10/10. Would recommend to all.

Thank maquigley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

I did a 2 and a half hour horse riding trek for experienced riders and it was amazing. We went up into the mountains and down on to a beach in the sea. The instructor Andrea was fantastic she was very friendly and there was no pressure to go beyond your skill level. There was plenty of walk trot canter and gallop so something for everyone. The scenery was incredible but most importantly the horses are in excellent condition. Clearly very well looked after and loved and all staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Thank z0emanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Matteo was helpful via email as we organised this. We visited before to check it out and the horses looked in good condition.
On the day there was six in our group with two guides. We hadn’t realised we departed from a different location, which was close by and a short drive.
We thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hour excursion, beautiful scenery, the horses were amazing managing that terrain! Very dusty too!
We stopped at Pozo beach to cool off their hoofs and have a paddle!
A couple of good trots and canters along the way when conditions permitted. Good value for price and very enjoyable.
Glad we had water to drink in the car when we’d finished!

Thank EAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We booked the 2 hour trek for my daughter and I deciding that the 10am would suit us best in case it got hot ! It was 50 € each and was excellent value for money. The horses were transported by horse box closer to the trek which included the beach at El Pozo. The 2 guides a young girl and Spanish gentleman were both excellent, There were 7 in our party and they checked that we were all okay, happy to trot etc. The views were amazing of the hills and beach. There was a chance to canter on the way back if you wanted to, but no pressure if you didn’t want to. Ideal for both experienced and novice riders as horses were so calm and well behaved. Would highly recommend.

Thank Doonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

fab sunday at the boot sale then a wander round the animals to say hello! nothing like the sterile catchment of animal pens in uk but the animals are in the sun in groups and seem to be happy and well cared for! i have never eaten there but they have cold drinks!! yay! loved the baby camels.......

Thank Twinklethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

If you are in Lanzarote you have to do an excursion at Lanzarote a Caballo.

It a fantastic experience and you have so much fun while riding on a horse and see the most beautiful views!

Lanzarote a caballo is a great company. The horses are in good condition and the people are very friendly!

2  Thank marinca2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed driving the dune buggies for one and half hour on and off road. The guide was really good as I broke down as couldn’t get it in gear. He came back for me and fixed it within 2 mins and off our way.

I would recommend getting a face scarf to keep out the dust and also would wear clothes you don’t mind getting dirty.

Price was €85 per buggy

1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews