We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good I keep coming back”
other travelers have booked this property
View to casa over pool and fountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to casa over pool and fountain
luxury pool Hand built volcanic bbq & Al Fresco dining relaxation area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View to casa over pool and fountain
luxury pool
Hand built volcanic bbq & Al Fresco dining relaxation area
lounge area leading to dining area and patio pool with 50 in plasma tv
new comfy leather setees
Main bedroom
canarian dining area with handmade driftwood mirror and fairy lights seats 8
Well equipped & laid out modern kitchen leading to Canarian annexe
kitchen built in dishwasher and fridge freezer and all the extras you would need
Canarian kitchen annexe a traditional addition to this stunning villa
Feature water fall over pool
Floodlit pool & villa on a warm evening anyone for a glass of wine ??
Light & airy second bedroom over looking villas private garden
bathroom bidet, toilet shower & basin
private gated entrance to private drive,  garden and villa
Your entrance to ....The Villa house of two stars....
Entrance & private gated parking and your own private tropical garden
gated side entrance
Local  sandy beach
Playa Flamingo beach 14 mins on foot from villa
Villa plants
village walkway
Villa front tropical garden, perfect for that sunset drink
2nd bedroom double/single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alex B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good I keep coming back”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have stayed here four times which alone speaks volumes I think. The quiet location, individual character and level of privacy are second to none from what I have seen around Playa Blanca in those times there. The villa is clean, comfortable and well-equipped, the pool is a reasonable size and the gardens planted with some beautiful shrubs. And at this most recent stay the owners responded excellently to a crisis with a broken boiler just before I arrived, and had arranged quality alternative full-board accommodation while it was fixed which was done in one day. No fuss, rapid response, breakdowns are unfortunate but do happen and I couldn't have asked for better treatment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thank you Alex for your review , it's nice to get returners as it shows us we are getting it right , glad you enjoyed the all inclusive one night stay .
We will look forward to seeing you again next year should you make Casa Dos Estrellas you chosen destination for 2016
Regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirdMeist...
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Glorious Relaxing Villa - Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I've stayed in a number of villas over the last few years and this is easily one of the best! It is beautifully decorated and is well equipped. The outside area is very quiet and private with a glorious pool. It is a real sun trap and seems to escape some of the wind that is so common in Lanzarote.
There were no problems in accessing the villa and everything else that is expected in a villa was just as you'd expect it to be.
The reason I haven't given 5 stars is because there isn't air conditioning so it did get a bit hot at night although fans are provided.
Overall, i recommend this villa - its a touch of class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments nice to see we are getting things right , we have not installed air conditioning due to the high running costs which would increase the villa rental costs and we want to offer our villa at fair price .
Hope to see you back soon.
Gail & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An average villa”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

No help whatsoever from management team on arrival as we could not access villa. Had to contact owner in England. Forever fishing out leaves and petals from pool. Some lights and sockets did not work. Pool light does not work as illustrated. Expected to do laundry for next guests. Constantly barking dogs from neighbors. No DVDs or games for children. However, pool was good, villa clean and well presented and just managed a reasonable holiday even though management help did not exist. Car essential if you don`t want to do a lot of walking.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Guest arrived late and cpuld not work the fully operational key pad rang us in the uk and could also not open the next gate or the door to the villa I had to guide him in from the UK!.

The garden is planted for our guests pleasure and sadly living plants come with petals/leaves a net is provided.

We have a pool man available for extra cleans if required not normally required for a weeks stay.

A electrical fault caused light failure and as soon as we got notification this was rectified.

Guests are never expected to do laundry for other guests, we have a cleaner who does this. The barking dog was a owners visiting dog in a nearby villa.
DVD'S & a X box with games is provide for guests entertainment.
Pls note we now have a new villa manager to look after our guests.
A car is not essential as there is plenty to see & do locally on foot or using the taxis and tour booths in the harbour, car useful to tour the island if required.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Villa in a Great Location with a Great Pool”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa dos Estrellas for 10 days in April 2015. The villa provided all we needed for a great holiday; a fantastic heated pool, secluded garden with all day sunshine, very comfortable beds, and an easy walk into Playa Blanca.
The separate TV with Xbox was well received by our boys, as well ouselves as it was situated away from the main living area!
We strolled into Playa Blanca every evening for dinner and entertainment. We went to at least 6 different restaurants and all were excellent. The town is quiet but with plenty to do and is very safe for late night walking. Late night taxis back to the Villa were plentiful and cost less than 4 Euros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated swimming pool
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share with other travellers your experience of
Casa Dos Estrellas and Playa Blanca.
Owners Gail & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jufannyan...
1 review
“Excellent,tranquil and peaceful well maintained and furnished villa.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A great villa if you want to totally unwind!peaceful and tranquil part of playa blanca,mgt service prompt.the villa is totally secure and secluded offering the guest total privacy,which was welcomed.a much enjoyed holiday and shall be booking our return visit has soon as we,re home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your review I think it sums up the villa perfectly , look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Measaunt
In Oz
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lovely secluded and elegant villa”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This is a lovely villa, with some really beautiful furniture and ornaments. It feels very homely but in a stylish way. The gardens are great, especially the patio at the back which is completely enclosed and private. The pool was too cold for swimming - but we were told that it had been a 'cold' winter in Lanzarote, and the pool needs the sun to get it warmed up.
It's about 10 - 15 minutes walk into Playa Blanca, where all the shops, restaurants and cafes are, and about 5 minutes walk to the nearest small supermarket. We didn't need a car. The owners recommend a driver for airport collection and island tours - we thought he was great. Also very helpful are the British caretakers who live nearby and who know everyone and everything.
We liked it a lot and would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet and restful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad you liked our style we try to be a bit more up market but at a competitive price.
Would love to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location within easy walking distance of Playa Blanca
Liked least: Unlucky with things breaking (but this was just unfortunate and not foreseen)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments,and we are glad we had the chance to speak with you on the telephone to clarify what was happening, as our managers were trying to get the tv repaired as we are on a Island items/ parts are not as easy to locate when they breakdown
The items mentioned have all now been replaced and we now have a brand new 50 inch plasma tv so bigger and better than before. also yet another boiler due to hard water these items need replacing every cople of years but you never know when they will go.
we are glad you will come back and that this did not spoil your stay in our lovely villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing