We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most perfect host”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hammys Grill

Hammys Grill
Ranked #291 of 1,440 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
keswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the most perfect host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

once again just returned back from costa teguise and visited Hammy's throughout the 2 weeks we were there. Cannot fault a thing we both are not big eaters so when we asked for just a small portion there was no problem just what we wanted. Hammy is the perfect host cannot wait to go back in january. Thank you so much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlosnm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    30
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We first started dropping into Hammy's for a coffee in the morning,to say we were made feel so welcome would be an understatement!Their prices are extremely reasonable,and you never feel that they want to rush you out to get the next customers in! We started having our evening meal there too,the food is 1st class,and the desserts are mouth watering! My husband just loved their apple pie and custard!
Hammy and his wife are just a wonderful couple,who make everyone feel special,and whether you are just having a coffee or a three course meal,the welcome will be the same! It's a testament to them that many people come back time after time!
When you visit Teguise,a visit to Hammy's on the seafront is a must,and make sure you ask for a "small beer":-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nan2two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent - can't recommend it highly enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in Lanzarote in June 2012 and as the food in the hotel was far from good we were on the prowl for somewhere nice to eat. Hammy's didn't disappoint! There was a fantastic menu with a choice to suit all tastes and the desserts were fantastic, highly recomment a visit here for food. staff are also very pleasant!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris_haugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hammys - Costa teguise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Some time since visit to Costa Teguise, but Hammy is still there on the front, his bar is now even better than before with new decoration and new bigger menu, What is the same is HAMMY and his Wife, very welcoming, funny, and always willing to go that extra mile to make sure customers have a great experience. Have eaten there all times of the day, but his evening meals are something very special, we also had in our party a 'Special requirements' person, and they cooked us exactly what was required. It seems if he has it in stock all you have to do is ask.
This Bar/restaurant is really worth a visit (Or several) during your holiday.
He has now added FREE wifi, and has a webcam so you can wave to those at home, we had great fun..perhaps Hammy should get an APP. !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Just superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

So happy to see that other reviewers have had the same excellent service and experience at Hammy's in Costa Teguise. We've been to the resort three times now and always make a point of going to Hammy's. This time we were there with our two young children, both of whom were made to feel very welcome and special by Hammy and his wife. Excellent idea to have a few kids toys in one corner - kept our eldest daughter more than occupied.

Food is good and reasonably priced. Also wide range of sports and music playing in the background. However, the real attraction of Hammy's is the friendly and welcoming atmosphere, owner and staff. As others have noted, Hammy and his wife always have time for a chat, and will go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

On our last visit we noticed a sign outside which suggested that the business is for sale. We hope not. I'd encourage others who visit Lanzarote to go along and experience Hammy's for yourself.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammys Grill also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Hammys Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing