We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really memorable experience with excellent guides”
Review of Natour - Day Tours

Natour - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really memorable experience with excellent guides”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I did a package of five hikes over two weeks (while staying at the La Palma Princess, nr Fuencaliente). I did:

Caldera del Taburiente
Roque de los Muchachos (top of the island)
Enchanted Forest
The Springs (Waterfalls)
The Volcano Route.

All fantastic - but Roque de los Muchachos and the Volcano Route are 'do not miss'.

I really enjoyed meeting and getting to know some of the guides, especially Jonas, Saray and Peter. I thought they were very capable and professional, and did a great job of taking care of me and the other hikers in the groups I walked with.

Can't recommend this company enough - and they are recommended by Thomson / First Choice, the holiday company I travelled with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teutonic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    29
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lava Wine & Tapas - A great way to spend a day”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Took this walk on a very hot day. Views were amazing. Our guide from Belgium (who translated perfectly into 4 languages) made the walk very special with his vast knowledge of the natural wonders of La Palma. We would recommend this to anyone provided you are reasonably fit as it is quite tough & has a lot of uneven walking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SUPERNELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“North Side”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent Tour GUide very informative. Excellent driver, as the roads up & down are very steep & winding it was nice to have a driver who was careful & pleasant

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Friendly knowledgeable guides.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

DO NOT TRUST THEIR 2009 WEBSITE as the program of walks and tours completely changed in 2013. "It will be rebuilt soon" was their comment. So check by email to get up-to-date info.
Great guides with a large range of languages. Buses were modern with good to superb drivers. Travel arrangements to/from some hotels were a little complex. Office was helpful, in person and by email.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmilingSixties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natour - Day Tours also viewed

Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Brena Baja, La Palma
 

Been to Natour - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing