We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did we go to the right La Lonja?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lonja

La Lonja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: see lonely planet and http://www.trivago.es/santa-cruz-de-la-palma-31875/restaurante/la-lonja-545261
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did we go to the right La Lonja?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We went to La Lonja after reading all the good reviews om TA, but we were really disapointed. The place were understaffed and there were dishes everywere. We orded 2 steaks, medium and one of them was well done and the otherone was pouring blood. No salt or peppar. The sauce where lumpy and the weggis were overdone. Did we go to the same place at all?! We asked for red wine when we ordered the food but we got it half through the meal... It's a good spot with a nice atmosphere, but the rest wasn't what we expected at all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_S81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    89
    29
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice spot to escape the heat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Restaurant is a good choice for La Palma. It has a nice patio, the food is good, the fish fresh. Compared to the prices on the islands it's a bit upmarket, but quality is worth it. Don't measure with Restaurants in more famous places though. To compete with higher class this place would need to improve a little bit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COffe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good quality local dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Certainly more upmarket than most of the other restaurants on the seafront, but by no means eye-wateringly so (most of the others are more bars / fast food places). Seems to have a good selection of local styled dishes - I enjoyed a very tasty rabbit in almond sauce. Dining alone, service was a bit on the formal rather than friendly side. Just a bit of a shame that (as with all the sea front restaurants) the tables out at the front are very close to the main road though on an evening this is less busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just returned from our 2 week vacation in La Palma.
Went to this restaurant because of the good reviews here at Trip Advisor.
We were not surprised.
The prices are a little bit more expensive, but you get a good quality for your money.
Service is great and the inside of the restaurant looks amazing.
They just should remove the green umbrellas, so you have a full view on all the plants.
Our favourite was the Principe Alberto a specialty dessert of La Palma.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wuifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a lot of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We took the fish & seafood grill, which was heaps for 31€ for 2 people. Friendly service and a very pleasant atmosphere in the inner garden between the plants

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank zatvornik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lonja also viewed

Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 

Been to La Lonja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing