We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food nice place to dine but beware of price of some of the beers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Maccaroni

Al Maccaroni
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food nice place to dine but beware of price of some of the beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Visited Al Macarroni a few times during our visit to las palmas, tried quite a few different things found there pizzas to be lovely had the steak capriccio, wafer thin raw steak which was delightfull the wife tried various pasta dishes which she thoroughly enjoyed . The Bruschetta was strangely made with sliced bread ??? Tasty but never had it served like this before .The thing what really put me off was the price of there beer nearly doubled the cost of the meals we had there they were charging me 3.80 euros a time for a glass of beer which was just under the equivalent to under half a pint in England So please check before you order just in case learnt my lesson after the 2nd time .The place can get very busy at peak meal times But apart from been what I think ripped off for the local beers the food was really nice on the occasions we visited

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    130
    89
    37
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Busy Italian restaurant located on the seaside pedestrian promenade. Staff somehow unorganised, good and tasty pizzas anyhow. Prepare to queue and wait for table and food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go prepared, leave happy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a pizza place in las canteras and, having seen the wood fire clay oven I suggested it to my two friends. Being experienced in touristic seafront restaurants (worked in one this summer) I suggested we STICK TO THE BASICS. So we got three pizzas and grilled veggies. They were all well prepared and tasty (the toppings were not ample, but we didnt leave the place hungry). We paid around 50 (inc a bottle of red) and as warned by other reviewers (thanks guys!) they added a weird item on the bill named "extra roquefort" at 1.50. So check the bill, preferably against the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Nikos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
645 reviews
391 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Terrible touristic place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just forget it. First of all it is not Italian cusine - they don't even know how to prepare bruschetta. It is expensive comparing to value. But I have to admite that interior looks nice. Don't waste Your money and time to eat such rubbish.

Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
278 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pizzaa on Las Canteras”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We sat outside the restaurant and eat good pizza, made in wood-oven. It was nice at same time look people walking by on beach-boulevard. Service was quite good, not so quick, but we didn't have to hurry, we were there on our vacation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarmo_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Maccaroni also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Al Maccaroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing