We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very good value accommodation”
Review of Hotel Pujol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pujol
Reviewed October 11, 2010

A very clean, spacious and well furnished hotel in a wonderful location, a few steps away from the beach and many cafes, restaurants and places of interest. Good transport links, friendly staff and very reasonable prices. I've already booked this hotel again for another holiday later this year!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2010

Great small hotel, very clean and comfortable. Good price and great location away from main tourist spots but close to a lovely beach. Good local shops and car hire choices, easy bus back into Las Palmas, 5 mins to local bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPsaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

This is a perfect location for beach lovers. It's a five minute walk from Playa de las Canteras; within walking distance to local eateries, 24 hr hospital and pharmacy; and a bus/taxi ride away from major attractions and ferry ports. The cafe next door is great for breakfast and handy for a nice relaxing drink. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurakura9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Pujol in Feb 2010 for 3 nights. The room and bathroom was clean, and nicely furnished. There was free internet in the lobby. Breakfast was not included in the room rate but the cafe next to the reception provides a good and inexpensive breakfast with fresh squeezed OJ. Overall I found this hotel excellent value for money and in a good location to see the sights of Las Palmas and the rest of Gran Canaria. I would definately stay there again when I return to Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bxlcanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

The hotel is in a convenient position about 100m. back from Las Cantaras Beach which is one of the best I have seen in the Canaries, with a long promenade and is used by locals as much as by tourists.
The hotel is well run with friendly English speaking staff. Minor problems with the room were sorted out immediately.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith14D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

This two star hotel gives a four star service. The rooms are a good size and very clean with a nice finish (all the furniture matches which you often don't get!) The staff are very friendly and eager to assist. The location is just fifty metres from the beach and many good restaurants.

I will be staying in this hotel when I return to Las Palmas.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njptb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

A moderately sized family-run hotel that is spotlessly clean, secure, and with very friendly staff ready to help with any needs. They went out of their way to help us with planning a visit to Gandar, a town with unique historic remains. Breakfast is not included but is available in the adjoining bar/restaurant at very reasonable prices. Rooms are well furnished, modern, and comfortably large; those facing the street may be noisy at night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnejehenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#6 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Verol
Hotel Verol
#16 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Faycan
Hotel Faycan
#23 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#20 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Parque
Hotel Parque
#8 of 45 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pujol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pujol

Address: Calle Salvador Cuyas 5, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#4 Family Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: $56 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pujol 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pujol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pujol Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing