We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
128
15
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop freshly squeezed orange juice four poster bed charming place to stay roof terrace late arrival gran canaria each morning las palmas bed and breakfast within walking distance the ground floor recommend this hotel old town manuela jardin buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I went to Gran Canaria to work and stayed one night in Casa Mozart Hotel. I felt like home during my stay because of its host, Manuela. She treated me so well, very kind and helpful, always willing to attend every need. Casa Mozart Hotel is a very charming place to stay, with a nice decoration, clean and well equipped. I will definitely return in holidays!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MJTovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Although the Casa Mozart calls itself a Boutique Hotel I would describe it more as an upmarket B&B. It has only 5 or 6 rooms and is in a lovely house, nicely furnished, situated in the Cuidad Jardin district which is a very select and quiet part of the city. Our room was a good size, as was the bathroom, with plenty of space to hang clothes (useful as we were staying a week). We had a large terrace/balcony overlooking the Estadio park. The manager, Manuela, is very friendly and helpful and prepared a lovely breakfast each morning: freshly squeezed juice, hams and cheeses, eggs, breads and jam. There is a kettle available with tea/coffee round the clock. My only slight criticism is that the toiletries in the bathroom were a little limited (no shower gel) and our towels were not changed during our stay despite the fact that the information stated that they would be changed every other day. We weren't too bothered though. Excellent wi-fi reception. Bus stop (no.2) a hundred yards away and twenty minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. Extremely good value.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel to stay in las palmas.. nice quiet location but within walking distance of town and beach.. lovely breakfast and rooms...not all rooms have terraces but there is a main roof terrace also which is lovely

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aislingtuohy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We had a lovely first visit to Gran Canaria and Casa Mozart was ideally situated for us to explore Las Palmas city and further afield . We walked to the nearby yacht marina, Santa Catalina ferry and cruise ship port and Las Canteras beach and used the regular and reasonably priced buses to visit Las Palmas old town and Triana shopping district.
Manuela and her excellent team were so helpful with what we needed to know about getting around locally and had valuable suggestions for other places to see further afield. They made sure we were well fed before we set out on our travels and we couldn't have slept better after eventful days! And we did relax too!
Thank you very much!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

The Casa Mozart is a little jewel in Las Palmas. Although it's a few minutes walk from the port area, it is situated in an urban environment, close to the old stadium which is being redeveloped. The accommodation is quite superb with a four poster bed, ensuite shower room and access to a lovely sun deck on the roof. The entire place is scrupulously clean and breakfast is wonderful. This is more of a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel but do not think that the standards are not very high. The quality of the amenities, the fixtures and fittings and the food are all superb. The staff are simply great and one of them spoke four languages. There's free wifi, access to a sitting area, use of the breakfast room during the day and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Juulleess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews