We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible even for a fast food”
Review of Pepe Chiringo

Pepe Chiringo
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I had a couple of drinks and just wanted some junk food. I was not drunk though.. It was seriously under par ever for junk food. I would not call it junk food, more like nuclear waste food

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank normaliomikod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2016

This is a traditional fast food place. But quality of the food in my opinion is better, than in other bigger fast food chains. Food is prepared very quickly and taste is OK.
We were in Avenida De Francia in Playa del Ingles near Cita center.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VladimirS2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

If i have to eat fast food i prefere pepe chiringo.
Fast, cheap & big.
The service is ok.
My recomandation are the sausages with chips.
It an incredible big plate !!!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

I was at reception speaking and the subject of food and prices came up. Anyway one of the local people suggested Pepe Chiringo. The person said that it was basically a local fast food type chain that has operated for some time, cheap and very popular.

Basically it is a fast food style place, with sit down area or takeaway. Seems to be targeted at families and each place has childrens play areas and always looks busy.

I went and tried it....The food was excellent, Its not your usual "BURGER" place......My first go i plumped for the aptly named Pepe Chiringo...delicious.....Then just picked different things to try on each separate visit

I soon realised why it was so popular. The food was really quick, well presented and really fresh and tasty. You can see how clean the place is and also the kitchen is in full view.

The staff who were all local, really friendly people who helped me out as i do not speak a word of Spanish.

So if you want cheap quick no nonsense food, in a clean friendly environment. Pepe Chiringo is an excellent no thrills place to go.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

During my stay in Gran Canaria I have been visiting this place many times after spending the day at the beach.
The girls working there are really friendly.
The food is basic but really cheap and tasty!
Don't expect much but what they do is basically hamburgers and sandwiches.
Good coffee too.

Thank andreacesqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Chiringo also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Pepe Chiringo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing