We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well kept park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doramas Park

Doramas Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A well kept park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This park was behind the hotel we were staying in and offers lots of pretty flowers, water fountains and a koi pond as well as benches and a cafe at the back. It is extremely well kept by the local authority, with the koi pond regularly cleaned and flowerbeds kept maintained. It also has a childrens play park which seems very popular with them!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Abitha769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    129
    21
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cricklade, England
Level Contributor
271 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you are in the area, worth a visit - we stayed in the Santa Catalina Hotel which is in the park - lots of waterfalls, fountains and well tended areas

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanP00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I lived in Spain for about 4 years, just a few blocks from this park. I would walk to it every afternoon with my daughter. The entire park is beautifully landscaped with lush trees and flowers. There are several different fountains through out and charming pathways to discover all the little hidden nooks and crannies of this park. There seems to be an endless mount of flowers and things to see. It an amazing display of beauty in the center of such a big city. There is a great kids playground filled with laughing children. There is a beautiful large pond that is filled with enormous koi fish! See frogs and tadpole in the small pond next to it. There is a small cafe at the top of the park to get a drink or something light to eat. There are clean restrooms by the cafe. There is security in the park as well. Oh and be advised... it seems the fountains take a siesta as well! They turn of from about 1pm to about 4/5pm I believe. I highly recommend a stop here if you are visiting Las Palmas. It is very peaceful, calming, and beautiful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MoonZander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
298 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A pleasant city park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A small park in the city, nicely landscaped and surprisingly quiet on a fine Sunday afternoon. Definitely worth chilling out for a half-hour or so if you happen to be in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartinW_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“You could just sit here all day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My cruise ship pulled into Las Palmas on a Sunday which meant that everything was closed. No problem - you could easily spend a Sunday here at the park watching the local families and enjoying the beauty. This is simply a great place to relax and soak in the culture. This is not a touristy place at all which is very nice. Grab some food and picnic on a park bench. Wonderful karma!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Luv2Travel_DoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doramas Park also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Doramas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing