We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent for a work trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Gran Canaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Eduardo Benot 3, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent for a work trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while I was on a work trip. We used Marriott points to spend the weekend after. The location is great for access to a nice beach, restaurants, and the business district. The staff, though, always seemed grumpy except for one woman who would bring us towels in the evening. The best for me, though, was they had GLUTEN FREE products available for their breakfast buffet (included in my room rate). VERY grateful.

Room Tip: Ask for a for a view of the South-West, e.g. 1909. Great view of the City and the bay. The East sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karlostroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    291
    164
    27
    21
See reviews for
67
276
44
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stjordal, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

clean and well positioned for shopping...check inn was fast, like the interior.....very friendly service ...clean swimming pool.......we both enjoyed our stay....shuttle bus to airport....
surely will stay here again on our next trip..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myrna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (Soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated. Breakfast was also professional and nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoldenBeachC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we made booking, we did not expect anything special, but during the time in the Hotel in Las Palmas, we really saw, that they doing there a very friendly Service to the Guests. also the Food - Breakfast Buffet and Dinner - was fresh and nice decorated. Swimmingpool was very clean there. We had a Standard Room and we found that it was in a good average and top clean. We spend there a nice Beach Vacation Week and can recommend this good middle Class Hotel to others

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldensunbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macher, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is well appointed ,clean and well positioned for shopping.Breakfast is served until late so a nice touch.Shuttle bus ton Airport nice touch.Will stay here again on our next trip to Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 5nights August 17th-22nd. Arrived at LPA but disappointed that the shuttle bus for the hotel only ran 4 services on the weekend. Used the bus rather than a taxi as it would have cost €35 with the 60 bus service costing about €3. From LPA airport get off at Santa Catalina bus station which is the second main station you stop at. Walk out the station and you will not miss the tall hotel. The shuttle only takes 20mins, the bus took about 45mins.

Check in was great. It was a late check in for us about 9pm. The reception was friendly and upgraded us to a room with a view for free. We ended up staying on the 19th floor with the view of the port on the left and the beach to the right.

The room was clean and a good size and complimentary toiletries of shampoo, body wash and body lotion, not to mention fresh towels offered. We were disappointed however, that there was no tea making facilities and there was no in room safe - which was originally advertised but since contacting the hotel, this has been rectified.

The bed however, seemed like it was broken. Any movement on the bed, you will hear it creak. It's literally just a mattress support by four plastic legs.

I will warn guests though, that there is a mini bar in the room, however, use the checklist and count the items in the fridge as after the first day, we looked and noticed that there was 3 drinks missing which no doubt we would have been charged for. If you want drinks and snacks, there is a corner shop on the right of the hotel.

Breakfast was enough to start the day. More or less the same every day. Luckily it was included it booking price as it's quite pricey.

Free WIFI in the reception and the restaurant. The WIFI prices are just too expensive.

There is a small gym there and a nice sized roof top pool however, note the pool opening times everyday are 11am-7pm and they have a tendency to open later than the time advertised and close slightly early. The sauna was out of order during the stay.

The main beach is Cantera which is the main beach that the locals use. Timed it from the hotel and it took 6minutes for the people who really want to know and not to mention that there is a shopping centre across the road from the hotel. There isn't that much to do there when compared to the South side of the island which is catered for the tourists.

All in all good hotel and perfect location for resting and relaxing. If you want touristy things to do head South. Staff were friendly and helpful and was able to give me everything that I wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and try to get higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bruce287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here with Daughter & Son-in-Law and child, in adjoining rooms on 14th floor. Good, but basic for Marriot standards. Good breakfast buffet and great views. Pool excellent. Location excellent in all respects. Close to Bus station, which was just as well as we expected to go to the airport on the shuttle, but as it was Good Thursday we found out on checking out that this was a Bank Holiday, no shuttle at 7am, crossed road to the bus station and caught Public bus to airport which was a good service. All in ALL we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Above 12th floor, as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GerryAirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#5 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Catalina Hotel
Santa Catalina Hotel
#4 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reina Isabel Hotel
Reina Isabel Hotel
#1 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#7 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.2 mi away
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
AC Hotel Iberia Las Palmas
#6 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cantur City Hotel
Cantur City Hotel
#12 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Gran Canaria

Property: AC Hotel Gran Canaria
Address: Calle Eduardo Benot 3, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your AC Hotel Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Gran Canaria Hotel
AC Hotel Gran Canaria Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing