We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Atlanta - Las Palmas, Gran Canaria”
Review of Hotel Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlanta
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Atlanta - Las Palmas, Gran Canaria”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is well located near the beach. Breakfast is good as for three star Spanish hotel. The disadvantage of this hotel is that some of rooms have windows only into inside of the hotel. Also, typically for Spain, nobody speaks English in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArekFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    51
    22
    19
See reviews for
16
58
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a good hotel if you are looking for a clean simple hotel right beside the beach and walking distance from the bus station and shops. I paid 230 Euros for 4 nights stay including breakfast via booking.com

The room and bathroom are both decent sized and very clean. The bed is comfortable. There is a TV, an office desk, a coffee table and 2 chairs in the room. There is also a safe but they charge you for the use (you need to get a key from them to lock it). There is a small pantry with cutlery, cups, plates, glasses, wine opener, microwave, fridge, sink, pots, pans and stove. Soap and shampoo is provided along with nice fluffy towels. The shower curtain doesn't cover the area completely so you will have water spilling on the floor after your shower. The room faces the opposite apartment so you will need to keep your curtains closed for privacy. The walls are rather thin as we could hear our neighbour's conversation and activities. Breakfast starts at 730am. They consist of a wide selection of tortilla, sausages, mushrooms, ham, cheese, bread, croissant, baguette, sweet juicy oranges, pears, bananas, canned peaches, pineapples, mixed fruit, assorted yogurts, cereals assorted teas, coffee and milk.

There is free fast wifi access in the room. Staff are helpful and speak English. I am happy with my stay at this hotel. It is 5 min walk from Santa Catalina bus interchange and right beside the Las Canteras beach. It is walking distance from the shopping malls and nice restaurants (such as the Tabla Caliente (11 min), Asturias (10 min) and Baluarte Restaurante (5 min). The Hyperdino supermarket where you could buy water (5 lit for 80 cents) is 10 min walk away.

Room Tip: Avoid room with adjoining door with another room. Avoid the room which face the opposite apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel
-good services
-nice break fast though you'll get it after 08h00.
-close to the beach
-close to other services such as shops,parks,clubs etc. you don't need a taxi when you are here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moshiamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Järvenpää
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice staff, good breakfast, alley behind the hotel was little noicy some evenings, great location just 50 meters from the Playa Las Canteras -beach, well worth money spent, we even took other four nights as we travelled without real plan,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel is literrally 25yards form the beach. Great value. A little noisy, I could hear every time the toilet was flushed upstairs. Excellent sun-roof for sheltered sunbathing. Excellent restaurant, Cuchara just next door.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrejusFrejus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nice people and clean all over. It was a good impression. Fine breakfast with a lot of different eatable. From the room, 4. floor, we had a great vue to the sea. And looking down we could follow life in the street.

Just around the corner we found a great Irish Coffie bar. 100 M to the beautiful beach, promenade with great lights. Atlanta hotel has a perfect central place.

hm , Denmark

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
5 Thank Helle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Relatively simple standard. On the (very positive) side: The cleanest apartment I've seen for a while, centrally located, only 50 m from Playa de la Canteras. We stayed on the top floor, and thus had a larger balcony than most of the other rooms. The breakfast buffet was OK. Friendly staff.

Stayed March 2011
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
3 Thank maf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#19 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Faycan
Hotel Faycan
#18 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pujol
Hotel Pujol
#15 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aloe Canteras
Hotel Aloe Canteras
#23 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinoca
Tinoca
#28 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Colon Playa
Apartamentos Colon Playa
#22 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlanta

Property: Hotel Atlanta
Address: Calle Alfredo L Jones, 37, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Hotel has 44 rooms and 20 spacious apartments, ideal for family accommodation or for sharing with friends. All the apartments and many of the rooms are equipped with a kitchenette. The hotel provides guests with a lounge with TV, free newspapers, Wi-Fi, tourist information and a small library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanta Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing