We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to promenade and beach.”
Review of Hotel Faycan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Faycan
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to promenade and beach.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very friendly hotel. Seconds away from fantastic beach and promenade with many eating places. Service was very good. Breakfast was ok. Beds not brilliant. Rooms always well cleaned. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    75
    38
    12
    2
See reviews for
32
63
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were visiting the Island to wave off a friend who was taking part in the ARC (Atlantic crossing for sail boats) so we needed decent accomodation close to the harbour. Hotel Faycan was about 15 to 20 minutes walk, so perfect for us. The rooms were large, clean with comfortable beds. Our room even had a kitchenette that we were not expecting (we should have brought some tea bags!) Hotel located just off the seafront, so not the quietest place if you have trouble sleeping. The hotel has a nice, large, comfortable lounge on the ground floor so ideal for meeeting up, sitting reading, etc. Breakfast was excellent with good quality bread, cheese, ham & delicious tomatoes. The staff were nice & friendly. Great value for money. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Try to get on that is not over the breakfast room or facing onto the street for more peace. If you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquila2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It would be 2* hotel in continental Europe but on Canary Island there is another standard (especialy on Grn Canaria). I dont like such reception service - slow and not profesional. But the womens (at avarage age) serving breakfast are extremally nice - it is very nice to see smiling people from the morning. Rooms are specious but poor - biggest problem are windows (again Canary Island standard) - not tight and noisy.
Location is good - almost sea front. Good for teenagers or bugget tourists.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff, close to the beach and three malls. Good breakfast and comfortable beds! Would definitely go back. I recomend this place to everyone! TV in the rooms and a small fridge where you can keep your water etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnikaEklund92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed one night here whilst passing through Las Palmas. The location is excellent - very central for shopping & right on Canteras beach. The staff were lovely & very helpful. The hotel is very basic & 'no frills' but perfect for a base. The room was huge. Clean & comfortable. Fridge was a total bonus. Car parking around the corner for 6e was excellent as parking in the city is a nightmare.
Breakfast was excellent value. Again, no frills but exactly what you need.
We'll definitely stay again for one of our many shopping trips to the capital !

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room - quieter !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LanzaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanzarote
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is ideal if you want either or beach or shopping experience in the capital, with a buffet style breakfast included means you can enjoy a good filling breakfast!! Clean and quiet as it is within a pedestrianized area meaning no road traffic and just a stones throw from the Las Canteras beach. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help, would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed end of January 2013. The hotel is in a great position for the beach. The staff are very friendly, the rooms very clean and they offer a good, cold, buffet breakfast. The room was spacious but did not have many facilities, ie, no tea/coffee making facilities for Brits. The floor was tiled, as is typical in Spain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cosmo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
#22 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#5 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#19 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pujol
Hotel Pujol
#15 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Verol
Hotel Verol
#13 of 44 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Faycan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Faycan

Property: Hotel Faycan
Address: Calle Nicolas Estevanez 61, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Faycan 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, welcome to the Hotel Faycán, a place where you can unwind and enjoy the wonderful beach of Las Canteras, shopping, culture and gastronomy. We offer a stay in a comfortable and familiar atmosphere in the heart of the city.Our spacious rooms allow up to three people with full bathroom, television, refrigerator and telephone. Studies also have kitchens. WIFI is free and available throughout the hotel.We invite you to discover a cosmopolitan and lively city, with an average temperature of 22 º. Whether on holidays or business trip, you’ll feel at home. We are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Faycan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Faycan Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing