We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
707
446
112
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
707
446
112
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view fiesta bar top floor las palmas marina bar flotation pool roma restaurant town view massage bed half board steam room gran canaria beachfront location breakfast and dinner excellent hotel sky news
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it's still as nice as our first.
We chose to celebrate our silver wedding here to relax in the spa and enjoy the sea view and sunshine!
Our room was quite private on the 4 th floor with only people either side which wasn't a problem but some balconies are way more private...
The sea views and sunsets were beautiful. ( when the sun made a appearance).
The breakfast has such a wide choice you can't fail to find something you like.
Staff were friendly and professional.
The pool is lovely and relaxing as is the spa.
The music however in my opinion is dire pan pipes!!!!!
The evening entertainment we never stayed for as we always dined out but it consisted of jazz,violinists etc....
Our room was extremely comfortable,beds and linen a nice quality.Clean towels everyday.....just pop do not disturb on the door before you go to bed.
We did see a Tui rep twice in a week as opposed to last year no rep.For us that's not a problem so that's better for those who like the security of face to face contact.
The age group is mixed...and the hotel is open to business conferences, engagements etc as well as the holiday maker...
We liked this hotel so would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LurcherLover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The setting, the climate, the views, wonderful breakfasts, lovely friendly people, very clean hotel, with fab facilities. Step outside right onto a blue flag beach promenade, dotted with cafes, little bars, restaurants and shops. Relaxing, yet vibrant and very close to Las Palmas centre - a great city. Love this place, been twice and going back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank EggandRunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Very elegant hotel. Direct access to the beach walk area. Breakfast is excellent. AC is strong, as is the WiFi.

Only picky point is that they gym doesn't open until 8 am. Since there's no one on staff, it makes no sense to restrict access in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieL367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant hotel by las canteras beach. The room was modern and comfortable, reception staff friendly and nice, beautiful spa and open air pool on the hotel roof. Spa staff was mixed, one girl was very nice but the other not too friendly. Breakfast choice is wide but quality could be improved

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank francisco37gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

This hotel felt much better than your typical holiday destination. The service is provided by fantastically polite, friendly and professional staff across all areas - they are a credit to the hotel .
Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. The rooms, and the rest of the hotel, is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The pool on the 8th floor is a great place to relax and the hotel enforce a ban on ‘towel-dropping’ to secure sunbeds. It works really well as whilst busy there is a natural rotation and we never failed to get a bed.
The location for a mixture of city/beach could not get better with a superb beach right outside the door. Here again, access to sunbeds and great service was never an issue with designated areas for the hotel.
The hotel clearly aims for a maturer clientele and whilst not in anyway making young children and their families feel unwelcome, it is limited on what it does provide for children so not an ideal ‘young’ family getaway. We didn’t have the best of weather and that of course is not within the hotels control, but this part of the island does not enjoy the most sun when compared to the south. That said, part of the charm of the location, even with the great beach, is that it is not just another sunny beach resort and feels very authentic rather than tourist driven. And whilst the instinct is to head for the beach, don’t miss out on the town which is just on the opposite doorstep to the beach.
Lovely hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Mythoughts125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews