We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveler rating
710
446
112
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
710
446
112
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view fiesta bar top floor las palmas marina bar flotation pool roma restaurant town view massage bed half board steam room beachfront location gran canaria breakfast and dinner excellent hotel sky news
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great position. We had easy access to the city, to public transport to explore the island and to the beautiful beach.
The facilities are very good. The rooftop pool was clean and warm and there are great views. The spa was well equipped- even my husband enjoyed indulging himself! The restaurant food was very good. There was plenty of choice. We particularly enjoyed the freshly cooked fish and steak. Breakfast was amazing. Sparkling wine and vodka were freely available. Most of all the staff were always friendly and couldn't do enough to help.
We had a room with a view of the side street. Not a good view but the room was large and very clean. As a complimentary changing room we had a sea view. This was very small but a good view. It is swings and roundabouts!
We were so lucky with the weather and would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

I am writing this review from my town view balcony which is great but if I come back I will book a sea view room just for the sunset. We are delighted with the hotel our room is clean and spacious, A really good shower. Breakfast is to a high standard but get coffee from the machine and not from the waiter. The beach is right at the front entrance and the su beds freely available. The are is perfect plenty of places to eat and the old town just€6 in a taxi from the rank next to to the main entrance. What's not to like!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 816sianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We booked a suite and a sea view room and have been placed on the first floor. Totally different view from the pix in the internet. The furniture is quite old and some are broken, so are the walls. The breakfast was amazing as they had 2 bottles of vodka in the ice chest besides the cava! At exactly 10.30 o'clock on sunday morning the switched of the light in the breakfast restaurant...

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pigalle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We have been visiting the Reina Isabel for some 10 years and there are many reasons why we keep going back. The first is the position of the hotel, so close to the beach and the wonderful promenade. We love to stroll along the promenade each morning and evening. Secondly the staff are so helpful, always cheerful and multilingual. Thirdly the food is great, wonderful selection at breakfast and dinner. In fact the breakfasts are so plentiful we skip lunch entirely! We were delighted to see that the hotel has been cleverly refurbished to give it a more modern look. This was much needed. As Arnie almost said, we'll be back!

Room tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EllesseSOREDEFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stayed here in October last year. Super sea view room overlooking the beautiful beach, as well as Mt Teide on Tenerife when weather conditions were favourable. Clientele is truly international, this is not just a package holiday hotel for British visitorsand reflects the status of Las Palmas as the capital city here and a big destination for cruise ships.

The promenade along the seafront is flat, with many bars, cafes, restaurants of all kinds. Significantly, prices were noticeably lower for drinks and food than in typically tourist destinations in the south of the island. Shops in the city just behind the beach. Fabulous shops are within walking distance, all the designer shops one could want in an international environment.

The hotel staff were great, the rooftop bar staffed by wonderful bar staff, excellent and friendly service, and on certain nights really good musical entertainment.

Breakfast service well organised. Hot food cooked to order before your eyes, and superb selection of fruit, cereals, breads, meats and cheeses. Evening meals is buffet service, but a fantastic choice of hot dishes, pasta, rice, fish, meat, vegetarian as well as vegetables, salads, amid cold dishes and specialist dishes cooked there and then by chefs cooking different international cuisines right in front of you.

Nice pool and spa and super service all round, we loved it!

Room tip: Sea view rooms have wonderful view.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews