We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
711
446
112
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
711
446
112
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sea view fiesta bar top floor las palmas marina bar flotation pool roma restaurant town view massage bed half board steam room beachfront location gran canaria breakfast and dinner excellent hotel sky news
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

This is a very good hotel. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is as it should be first clas. On the top you have a very good restaurant Summum with excellent courses. This is one of the best hotels in Las Palmas and we come back twice each year.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scandinaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

What a great place! We had a beautiful room overlooking the beach. The hotel is centrally located right on the boardwalk. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and we had a nice welcome basket of fruit waiting for us when we arrived to our room. A large breakfast buffet is included in your stay, and the varieties of food are endless. I can honestly say that I have never seen bottles of vodka at a buffet for Bloody Mary's as well as bottles of champagne for mimosas at a buffet! Very impressive! There is also a lovely outdoor restaurant located next to the boardwalk where you can get a bite or a drink anytime of day or night. The private beach is located directly in front of the hotel, and the beach staff will be happy to set up a recliner for you. The spa and pool are located on the roof, and the pool was quiet and wonderful. There is also a smaller restaurant on the roof adjacent to the pool, and the server will deliver drinks to you poolside. The spa was wonderful! I went on several occasions. It is only available to guests of the hotel, so being able to secure a time for a massage was never really a problem. I had a wonderful stay, and can't wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beck1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I booked a single room (extra for sea view is worth it) which while small was perfectly fine for one person. Bathroom was very very nice. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner in the downstairs restaurant was average and dishes often cold. Did not eat upstairs. Rooftop pool was fantastic as was the waiter in the bar. It is just a shame it closed at 7pm. It would have been a great place for a drink later in the evening. The spa area was nice but under 16s were bouncing about unaccompanied and a member of staff was never to be seen. Usually a sign was up saying they were giving a treatment.

The location could not be better, the staff were helpful and the chambermaids were particularly good! I would recommend and stay here again.

Room tip: Pay for the sea view. If you are on your balcony and close the sliding door, you will be locked out.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 235tunieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

The location is excellent along the main beach in Las Palmas. The hotel has a very good restaurant on the 8th floor, a roof pool with sunbath area and an nice gym on the 9th floor.
The hotel bears signs of former glory with large grand public spaces.
First impressions of the room was narrow and somewhat worn.
The breakfast was very good. Free parking outside in front of the hotel.
We went golfing Real Club de Golf Las Palmas. A very nice golf course situated in the heights above Las Palmas.

Room tip: The rooms facing the beach offer great view to a higher price.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBlakstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

I stayed here for one week! Very good hotel with good and very friendly stuff.Excellent kitchen. Directly at the beach .
In 3 minutes at the bus- station
I'll come back surely
I've had half pension and every day changed ! All I can say , it was a wonderful stay here!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lonzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews