We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
79
160
152
66
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
160
152
66
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool terrace las palmas the bus restaurant floor excellent shower hot and cold dishes walking distance to the beach churros minute walk room key amazing beach city break breakfast restaurant tea and coffee bars and restaurants euros cloudy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 504 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

This is a good hotel which enjoys an ideal position a short distance from the sea front and easy access to a wonderful city with an abundance of bars restaurants and shopping. The beach area is stunning with outstanding views. The hotel although a little tired is nevertheless very comfortable. The bedroom was of average size with a modern bathroom with walk in shower. The entire hotel is extremely clean and whilst two of the lifts were being updated it caused little inconvenience. Breakfast and dinner were buffet service with a wide selection of both hot and cold food.
Christmas Day evening in the restaurant was nothing short of spectacular. The only problem was to do justice to the amount of food and wine presented. The staff are pleasant although some language difficulties were obvious , but not any problem. Would we stay again, most definitely. A happy experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Edmund D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Don’t usually comment on hotels but feel people need to know. It was like being in the middle of a town with a beach thrown in. Beach was very nice. No many English people in hotel. Lots of noise from guests and could hear everything happening in restaurant. Food was mediocre. Room was basic but clean. We had no rep to inform us of things to do or places to see and apart from brochures in reception there was no promotion of trips etc. All we wanted was a relaxing and comfortable break but didn’t feel at all comfortable. I would recommend hotel or resort to anyone

Room tip: Not on 5th floor
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimrO6814MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package mainly for the location as close to the bus station, town and beach. We had no complaints Good breakfast and almost perfect location. If we go back to the island again would have no hesitation in using here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank calumm991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend wanted a warm getaway with good location.. We found Las Palmas very romantic with beautiful sunsets... It wasn't too busy, which we liked and everywhere we went we received a warm welcome. The hotel was clean( rooms/ towel change daily) The food was varied and tasty, we stayed half board. The breakfast was great with everything you could want... We especially loved the panoramic views from the dining room and roof top pool area!! . The location is amazing as literally 2 minutes from the beautiful beach, shops and sea front bars and restaurants. We particularly loved Taberna Chica which did lovely food and excellent service.The only negatives were none of rooms have a balcony and if you like your food piping hot you might want to use the microwave but all in all a fantastic value for money holiday .

Date of stay: November 2019
3  Thank tcadman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

So good to stay in a non-chain hotel with friendly helpful local staff. Our flight was delayed so late arriving on a busy Carnival day, but pleased with our welcome, and our room. The room was a little dated but that was more than compensated for by it's good size ... we were in a corner room with large windows and an enclosed balcony area. The bathroom had been modernized and looked smart, with walk in shower with a variety of settings and a polished pebble floor.
Having arrived late and in the dark, heading for the 6th floor breakfast room gave us our first glimpse of the long Canteras beach and out to sea. Fabulous view. The breakfast buffet was of good quality and had a huge choice.

Room tip: The higher rooms have the sea view ... but you avoid waiting for the lift with a lower floor
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews