We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hotel with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We had a standard room that was clean and with a good shower. The beds are as always in Spain a bit too hard. Use the air condition, because its noisy with the windows open. Our complain is that it is a bit noisy from the corridor as well. The breakfast room is wonderful, with a great view of the ocean. Very good breakfast including everything that you wish for, even a glass of champagne for those who fancy that in the morning! On the top of the hotel they have their swimming pool and good sun chairs, with a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. A good place to rest and enjoy the warm sun.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Koben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    87
    102
    34
    29
See reviews for
48
123
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here with my girlfriend for a week. The hotel is in a great location 100 metres to the beach, although the main door and windows are facing the street. Walking to the beach and beach promenade takes 1 minute. The hotel's breakfast room is gorgeous, with a panoramic view over the beach and towards the mountains. The swimming pool and sun deck are above the breakfast room with spectacular views too. There is a buffet in the evening in the same restaurant, you can pick your meat and they will fry it for you there - a nice touch. The pool was rather cold for February though.

The rooms were fine and clean, and we had a "closed" balcony with windows on to the street. The beds were a bit hard for our liking though, and at home I have a hard bed - so these are really extra hard. Otherwise everything was fine, we even got a complimentary wine bottle and fruit basket.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tommrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I had a twin room with a friend. The room was reasonably clean apart from bad stains in the bathroom on the side of the bath and floor caused when water flows on the floor from inadequate shower curtain. It was disappointing that there were no balconies and the room had no view apart from the ugly building opposite. The staff were excellent and the food was of a reasonable standard and plentiful (buffet) The view from the dining room was stunning unless you sat in the inner restaurant.. You then had a view of an inner wall that was in need of repair work and was very ugly. I used the stairs to walk up to my room each day and the stair carpet was filthy and should be replaced. There is a swimming pool on the roof although the weather at the time of my visit was not good so I did not use it. The hotel is only minutes from a most beautiful beach. I do not consider this to be a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susieblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

When I saw a picture of the hotel, it looked as if they had balconies, so we were dissapointed when we only got a view into a building across the street, under construction. We were stupid enough to have dinner included, the food was not good so no wonder there hardkly were people in the diningroom. However, the breakfast was above our expectations. We wanted a hotel on Las Canteras, and thought this would be a good choice, but it was not. For business I think it would have been good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank britt_slorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Hotel Concorde was my first night before I started my beach holidays in the another part of the island of Gran Canaria. I was coming from Madrid and I must say the the locals are very relaxed people. Very friendly, but life here is not like in Madrid. This hotel was a correct choice, not expensive and very good, you get a good return for what you pay. We will come back, it was the selection of my wife.

Thanks Amigos

Michael Finley
New York
USA

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeNewYork80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOKE ON TRENT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 10 weeks, due to my son ,who had a tragic accident ,the reception staff were fantastic very helpful ,the room was cleaned daily, good selection of food at breakfast,the hotel is ideal for familys,near to very clean beach and tavernas also fab shopping center nearby,and a sunday market near to harbour.Beware of taxi drivers at airport it costs between 25 to 30euros to hotel some charged 50euros ask before geting in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COCO51StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Rooms overlook narrow side street with building site opposite (that's if you're lucky some rooms built around a window-well). The location is however just a few yards from the beach/promonade. Our room was in dire need of renovation - water stains on the ceiling and not very clean. The bathroom was also very shabby and not well cleaned.
The staff at reception and in the dining room very friendly and helpful. Only tried the bar twice - once for a gin and tonic when they had no tonic and once for a coffee when they brought a cup of hot milk and a sachet of instant coffee!
This was our 3rd hotel on the island during our holiday and we thought breakfast and dinner defininitely the worst. Dinner buffet had nothing labelled , very limited choice and overcooked vegetables. Certainly nothing was very appetising.
If you a a non-smoker make sure you request a non smoking room as some of the floors absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Couldn't get any english speaking channel on the TV

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntieseaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Las Canteras
Hotel Exe Las Canteras
#34 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cantur City Hotel
Cantur City Hotel
#10 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#25 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel THe Fataga & Business Centre
Hotel THe Fataga & Business Cent...
#16 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alisios Canteras
Hotel Alisios Canteras
#24 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
AC Hotel Gran Canaria
#9 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria

Property: Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria
Address: Calle Tomas Miller 85, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Gran Canaria Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing