We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking is a Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Parking is a Nightmare, and going to get worse. The city is adding more residents parking, and the pay street parking is for a maximum of 2 hours. Still, the apartment is good valve for the money. It is clean, and has everything you need. The English is adequate, but I would have been happier with longer reception hours. The surrounding area is not for the squeamish, but we had no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apartamento Bajamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Staff helpful and efficient.Spotless apt which was cleaned daily.Right beside beach.Plenty of supermarkets nearby.Only down side was the street noise and fellow guests moving furniture.Bring earplugs.You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: maybe the penthouse room is the best bet...private rooftop area
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eoghaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAJAMAR, Manager at Hotel Apartamento Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, We expect improve our establishment in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First impressions of the area were mixed. It is a proper living area a couple of blocks back from the beach. Here there is good ethnic and social diversity. This eventually turns out to be a bonus for having a holiday where you meet some locals. There are lots of little bars and restaurants, a huge beach area, cycling lanes into the city ( half hour ) and little car rental places if you want to explore.
Do not bring a car. You will never park it.

The family owners of the apartments are very normal an decent folks and helped us a lot.

We give 5 stars because we just could not fault the place in any way. And I left my wallet in a taxi and it was returned. Thank you thank you honest driver.

Room Tip: Take the attic suite. Costs more but the terrace alone is worth the price.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank digadaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAJAMAR, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Bajamar, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear. Sirs:

Thank you for your opinion, We expect that you will visit again in other occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

As I stayed for 2 weeks at the hotel and it was very busy,I moved to 3 different types of rooms.They were all of the same excellent standard,clean ,well maintained and comfortable.Each time I moved,my bags were neatly placed in my new room while I was out by the hotel staff , and even my food was put in the fridge for me!
I feel that this hotel is really well managed and that Javier and the other receptionists really care and take pride in the hotel and their work.
I agree with some of the other comments that the hotel can be a little noisy at times.Not just from outside.While I was staying someone had a cat that was meowing early in the morning but my earplugs blocked out the sound easily.Also you can hear people above in the other apartments sometimes.
Overall I thoroughly recommend this hotel . Good price ,facilities and excellent location.It deserves far more than its 2 star rating.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and those that have balconies have less road noise because of their angle t...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter166047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was in room 501 and it was spotless. I had the room for myself, but there would've been no problems fitting two persons either. The cleaning ladies didn't speak much English, but they still provided excellent service and were friendly. Some days I got up early, other days I slept way past noon. This didn't seem to be much of a problem for them - the room was still cleaned every day.

The young guy at the reception gave me a printout from Google Maps with restaurants and sights nearby upon check-in. He even took time to mark 2-3 extra places in pencil. Recommendations from hotels are often not very good - they're often the result of shady cooperation - but in this case the recommendations were excellent! I tried two of the places and both of them offered better quality & value for money than most other restaurants in similar locations. He also gave me the access codes for the wireless Internet access right away - something a lot of hotels with more stars fail to do unless you ask for it. The wireless was smartly installed and worked well at speeds up to 10 Mbps.

There is some random noise outside, but it's a minor problem. Garbage trucks emptying trashcans at night and stuff like that. The windows keep the noise out pretty well. The fridge in 501 produced some random noise too, but that wasn't loud, either.

The location is excellent, close to the beach and with a 24H mini store just around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank x26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Choose the attic appartment. The private terrace is perfect with sun almost the hole day and made the hole stay lovely. Breakfast in the sun, a bakery around the corner with fresh bread every morning, just a couple of minutes to the beach for a swim. A perfect place to stay for a fair price!

Room Tip: Choose the attic appartment. The private terrace is perfect with sun almost the hole day and made th...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in Oct 2012 and Hotel Bajamar by far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spotless and functional kitchenette. Book a room with a balcony. Javier and other staff were very helpful with directions prior to arrival with bus and taxi info and things to do in the evenings. Take the bus its organized and timely and taxis are in-expensive. The area is very safe and only a 2 minute walk to the beach and lively promenade with shops and restaurant and coffee shops. The area is a fantastic place to experience the laid back lifestyle and local feel of the Canarys! We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Book a balcony room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Relax1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
1.0 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
#23 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
NH Las Palmas Playa las Canteras
#5 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Faycan
Hotel Faycan
#18 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
167 reviews
29.2 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Colon Playa
Apartamentos Colon Playa
#21 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Bajamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Bajamar

Address: Calle Venezuela 34, 35010 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apartamento Bajamar 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apartment Bajamar, there are 19 comfortable apartments available for one to four people, 100m from Canteras beach and close to Mesa and Lopez commercial hubs, equipped with a kitchen, bathroom, 22 or 32 TV, free WI-FI internet, hardryer, free safe box and fans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Bajamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamento Bajamar Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing