We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
53
48
29
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
48
29
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker sea view daily cleaning service perfect room good size roof terrace great location first floor a lot of noise interior room living room self catering lots of places to eat sea front comfortable bed canteras beach bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

This was in a fantastic location: next to the beach and restaurants. We had a penthouse suite which overlooked the bay; the two rooms were light and spacious, with kitchenette, kettle and coffee maker. The terrace was large with decent sun beds. Reception staff were helpful.

I believe, however, that we had been misled. We were told that there was a lift, but not advised of the ten steep steps to access the reception. Nobody offered assistance with our cases up the steps. This is not the luxury accommodation that we expected for over 200 euros per night. The photos on their website (taken some time ago) are somewhat misleading. Furniture cheap and worn; sofa ripped; bed uncomfortable- mattress dipped on one side (presumably where people had been sitting on the edge to look out of the window). No bathrobes or DVD player as advertised in our contract. Bath towels only changed every four days- this is not acceptable or hygienic. Bath towels small and thin. One small tablet of soap for the week. No plug in either bath or washbasin. Very poor water pressure- we were told that this is "normal". The other penthouse suite next door was not available as advertised, but was occupied by a family in apparently permanent residence, who were extremely noisy, shouting in the hallway and banging doors. There was insufficient soundproofing, so that we heard their noise though our bedroom wall. They were not apparently under the jurisdiction of the rules regarding silence in the property. Their cooking smells entered though our kitchen ventilation duct, which was very unpleasant.
There were too many aspects that were unacceptable and not as advertised. This was an expensive mistake for us.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP_RKHOTELS, Reception at RK Luz Playa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear guest,

Your opinion is very important for us. We are really sorry if your stay was not as you expected. Regarding the price, this season has the highest prices. About the suite, we only have one like this, so the demand is much higher. Regard to the bathrobes and DVD player that were not available, thank you very much for letting us know, we have already modified this information on Booking.com. Regards. Pilar (Reception).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

love the place and the hotel was great just because, location, service, room type and the time of the year. we were on the fifth floor, room with balcony, fantastic view. the sound of the waves were amazing, and the quality of the room very basic, but enough for what you need. the reception were fantastic and very good with the information and friendliness of the service. Thank you Cinthia for your help. we recommend this for low season and I can Imaging during the pick season will be very noise, we when in November and we will repeat again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

It’s actually not a hotel but more just a block of flats in an old building. Location is very good, right on the Canteras beach. Half of the flats have balconies and stunning sea view while the others don’t. Our flat was also very clean. That was the good part.

Flat felt and looked old and was in poor shape. Cupboard doors, handles, shower and even the key hole of safety box had loose or missing screws. There was a kitchenette but cooking was not really an option, there was no washing up liquid nor brush either.

The only service available is reception which is open 8-24. Cleaning takes place every other day. No bar nor restaurant, but near-by Hotel Aloe Canteras offers buffet breakfast for 8€. Sun bathing chairs (and literally nothing else) were available on the roof terrace.

Choose your flat as high as possible from the six available floors as there is no isolation on the sliding balcony doors. There was no lock either, however, it wouldn’t have helped to block the constant 24/7 noise from the street below. Hotel staff did the best they could, but repairs did not help much if any. Therefore I cannot recommend this accommodation to anyone light sleeper, not unless you get a flat from top floors.

Room tip: As high as possible, top floors are quieter
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

First room we were paddling in water on arrival on first floor, reception moved us to much nicer apartment on the 5th floor straightaway, very helpful staff that speak good English, brilliant location plenty of shops and restaurants on doorstep, buses easy to get and cheap, taxis plentiful great beach that gets cleaned every night by a sweeper machine and general area clean. Apartment has everything you need, cooker rings, pans, kettle toaster etc. Tv had a couple of English channels but not worried about that as plenty to do. I had asked for a late checkout when booking, that got overlooked, manager stretched it till 12 so we then went for lunch and bit more shopping before bus to airport at 4.30pm Definitely need to ask for a room with a balcony and sea view - free wifi in rooms - lovely roof terrace - would highly recommend these apartments - play area on beach outside does get used till about midnight but not too noisy non smoking rooms but can smoke on balcony - take your own ashtray! Very clean all areas. No air con but good fan supplied also hairdryer

Room tip: Ask for a room 4th floor and above
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chick664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place.

Huge apartment with living room, kitchen (fridge, hob, kettle, coffee maker, electric juicer, plenty of saucepans/crockery/cutlery), bathroom with toiletries and bedroom with comfortable king bed and fan.

Daily cleaning service with clean towels and bed linen every 2 days.

Lovely friendly staff.

Right opposite beautiful clean beach, hundreds of bars and restaurants and couple of minutes walk from 2 large supermarkets.

Amazing views from the balcony .... Watched the sunset at night and woke up to the sounds of the sea. My daughter had an interior room and paying extra for sea view was definitely worth it.

Roma with a 2 at the end have corner balconys with great views. We had 402

Great sunroof with lots of sunbeds, tables and chairs etc. Immaculately clean as per the rest of the hotel.

Highly recommended - will definitely return!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews