We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
53
48
29
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
48
29
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker sea view daily cleaning service perfect room good size roof terrace great location first floor a lot of noise interior room living room self catering lots of places to eat sea front comfortable bed canteras beach bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2018

love the place and the hotel was great just because, location, service, room type and the time of the year. we were on the fifth floor, room with balcony, fantastic view. the sound of the waves were amazing, and the quality of the room very basic, but enough for what you need. the reception were fantastic and very good with the information and friendliness of the service. Thank you Cinthia for your help. we recommend this for low season and I can Imaging during the pick season will be very noise, we when in November and we will repeat again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

It’s actually not a hotel but more just a block of flats in an old building. Location is very good, right on the Canteras beach. Half of the flats have balconies and stunning sea view while the others don’t. Our flat was also very clean. That was the good part.

Flat felt and looked old and was in poor shape. Cupboard doors, handles, shower and even the key hole of safety box had loose or missing screws. There was a kitchenette but cooking was not really an option, there was no washing up liquid nor brush either.

The only service available is reception which is open 8-24. Cleaning takes place every other day. No bar nor restaurant, but near-by Hotel Aloe Canteras offers buffet breakfast for 8€. Sun bathing chairs (and literally nothing else) were available on the roof terrace.

Choose your flat as high as possible from the six available floors as there is no isolation on the sliding balcony doors. There was no lock either, however, it wouldn’t have helped to block the constant 24/7 noise from the street below. Hotel staff did the best they could, but repairs did not help much if any. Therefore I cannot recommend this accommodation to anyone light sleeper, not unless you get a flat from top floors.

Room tip: As high as possible, top floors are quieter
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

First room we were paddling in water on arrival on first floor, reception moved us to much nicer apartment on the 5th floor straightaway, very helpful staff that speak good English, brilliant location plenty of shops and restaurants on doorstep, buses easy to get and cheap, taxis plentiful great beach that gets cleaned every night by a sweeper machine and general area clean. Apartment has everything you need, cooker rings, pans, kettle toaster etc. Tv had a couple of English channels but not worried about that as plenty to do. I had asked for a late checkout when booking, that got overlooked, manager stretched it till 12 so we then went for lunch and bit more shopping before bus to airport at 4.30pm Definitely need to ask for a room with a balcony and sea view - free wifi in rooms - lovely roof terrace - would highly recommend these apartments - play area on beach outside does get used till about midnight but not too noisy non smoking rooms but can smoke on balcony - take your own ashtray! Very clean all areas. No air con but good fan supplied also hairdryer

Room tip: Ask for a room 4th floor and above
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chick664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place.

Huge apartment with living room, kitchen (fridge, hob, kettle, coffee maker, electric juicer, plenty of saucepans/crockery/cutlery), bathroom with toiletries and bedroom with comfortable king bed and fan.

Daily cleaning service with clean towels and bed linen every 2 days.

Lovely friendly staff.

Right opposite beautiful clean beach, hundreds of bars and restaurants and couple of minutes walk from 2 large supermarkets.

Amazing views from the balcony .... Watched the sunset at night and woke up to the sounds of the sea. My daughter had an interior room and paying extra for sea view was definitely worth it.

Roma with a 2 at the end have corner balconys with great views. We had 402

Great sunroof with lots of sunbeds, tables and chairs etc. Immaculately clean as per the rest of the hotel.

Highly recommended - will definitely return!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

My wife and I have just returned home from a holiday at Rk Luz Playa Suites. The Suites and establishment was spotless from top to bottom. The staff are very welcoming, polite, helpful ,professional, and good spoken English. The facilities are basic but functional . The roof terrace was fantastic with sun beds tables chairs. It can get breezy up on the roof top but it was sheltered. We had a room with a sea view on the first floor therefor there was a noise element of the sea and pedestrian traffic. There is some quite a lot of noise from the playground in front of the hotel thereby causing a higher level of noise especially on Friday,Saturday nights until about 1am .
The only issue I had with this holiday venue was thaton the date of our return which was timed for departure at 5.20pm we were not able to procure any changing room or facilities. The only offer was to use the public facility across the promenade at the wonderful beach. This is the first time we experienced this issue. As a result I could rate these suites only as at best 3 Star. The cleaning of the rooms was top class,daily.
The views from sea front rooms magnificent,The resort area and Promenade one of the best we experienced and the abundance of Restaurants,bars,etc was outstanding in quality,value and abundance. We would return to this area again but would stay further along the resort towards the Auditorium for less noise.

Room tip: Get a higher floor,be aware that there is no pool and no A/C
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LimJohnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews