We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location,but rooms very basic”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tinoca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tinoca
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good location,but rooms very basic”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My partner and myself stayed for the first week of a two week holiday in Jan/Feb 2012.The location was very good,just 30 metres from the beach,but the rooms were very basic.There was just two of evereything(cutlery etc)and the rooms were very cool all day as it was in ashady street that didn,t get any sun all day.Hot water was abit hit and miss,but the shower was excellent,cooking facilities were abit spartan if you wanted to prepare a meal all you had was atwo ring hob and a toaster. Overal it was acase of "You gets what you pays for".
We booked because we thought the price was just right but it wasn,t the case. When we go again we shall go abit up market.
EricG.

Room Tip: Go for something that is on the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
6
53
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week in october 2010. The only positives are its location about 30 yards from the beach and the price of approx 250 euro for 7 nights.
The rooms all smelled heavily of smoking and were only had minimal furniture. kitchen was a joke as the fridge didn't work and was tiny. Hot water for showers in the morning was intermitent. Worst of all was the beds. They were rock hard and you would be as well off sleeping on the floor. I realise the room was cheap but a half decent bed is needed if you want to relax on a holiday.
Internet is available in hotel lobby only. There is a very small tv in each room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrelandMike555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels

Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Throughout a six week stay sleep was only possible on the beach. Very Noisy Guests 24 hours a day and then to put icing on the cake the builders start just before 8.00 a.m. with drills jack hammers etc. So having moved rooms twice to escape the noise of the lift I eventually decided that there was no escape. Being a female alone for the first part of the holiday meant that the reception staff and the proprietor said fine! fine! and did nothing. when my husband complainted and told the reception that they either got specified rooms to be quiet or found us alternative accomodation did anything happen.

It is worth bearing in mind that throughout Spain the Tourist industry is very important and you can request a complaint form that is filed with the Tourist Commision.

Better advice is to avoid this establishment unless you are completely deaf.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoolsDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Palmas de Gran Canaria hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras
#22 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pujol
Hotel Pujol
#13 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Colon Playa
Apartamentos Colon Playa
#19 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Catalina Park
Apartamentos Catalina Park
#37 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Verol
Hotel Verol
#12 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#35 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinoca

Property: Tinoca
Address: Calle Naval 10, 35008 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinoca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tinoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinoca Gran Canaria/Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing