We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Music Hall Tavern

Music Hall Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

A superb night of holiday, visited with family and all enjoyed and had a great laugh. Food good and drinks flowed during meal (buy a pint when first enter and then you can keep getting pint glass filled up during meal). Good acts, singers and overall very funny. Ensure you book whilst on holiday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    23
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

On arrival you bought a drink whilst waiting to be seated. Once called you had your photo taken with 2 of the acts and the chance to purchase during the break.
Free drinks - wine, beer or soft drinks were served throughout the 3 course meal. So you could drink as much as you liked. Once the meal was over you then had to purchase your own drinks. The entertainment was great, very amusing, many costume changes and the expected banter with the audience but nothing over the top.
Great night out worth doing

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorlybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cyrus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very funny and entertaining night out. We had reservations about a drag night out, but were really pleased we went, as the show was excellent. Everyone ends up singing along and dancing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Junior_Biscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* +”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was defiantly the best night of our time away!

My boyfriend wasn’t too keen on the idea to begin with but after being sat at the front and picked on all night (in a banter good way) he warmed to the show and now wants to book for when they tour the UK! The overall show was amazing and very entertaining we were kept laughing throughout!

The food was average but they kept the drinks flowing throughout the meal, even if you had only taken a few sips they would be offering to top it back up again. We had no problems with glasses as my boyfriend hadn’t brought a beer beforehand they happily brought him a bigger glass.

Cannot wait to go again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkle93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is such a good night. The 'ladies' are so funny and friendly and the dinner and bar/waiter service was brilliant too. Go here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Music Hall Tavern also viewed

Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 

Been to Music Hall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing