We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jet ski and pedalo”

WaterSports Luis Molina
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.69*
and up
Jetski Safari from ANFI BEACH
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a wonderful relaxing and/or speedy ride on our motor boat. We have one boat for 4 people and another yacht for 12 people, called “Benito Cruiser”. You will spend a memorable time and discover the beauty of South Gran Canaria´s coast.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We came here on 2 separate days to use pedalos and jet skis. The price was very reasonable and was excellent fun. The staff left us to do what we wanted in the designated area. On the jet ski there was a designated circuit with an instructor keeping an eye on everything. We were transported there by a man on a speedboat who took photos which you could later buy. However there was one man with a baseball cap who was unhelpful and uninterested, we had to ask several times before getting an answer from him. All the other staff were extremely helpful, Particularly the younger man with piercings who was rushed off his feet helping people, but was extremely helpful and friendly. Overall very good explerience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank andrewshuttlew0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water-Sports-Manager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WaterSports Luis Molina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your comments Andrew.

It’s a pleasure for us to have read that you had a fun time on our pedalos and jet-skis!

We are also happy to know that you felt well attended in general by our staff, but we are sorry and would offer our apologies if you were not happy with the attitude of one member in particular.

The person involved is a member of staff who takes their work seriously, who, possibly would be looking after the safety of our clients and for that reason perhaps appeared to be distracted and disinterested.

Nevertheless, we take this seriously and will bear it in mind because we are very interested in our clients’ opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"anfi beach"
in 3 reviews
"crazy sofa"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend luis"
in 2 reviews
"jet ski"
in 10 reviews
"water sports"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"banana boat"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"canoe"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"skis"
in 2 reviews
"photos"
in 4 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"holiday"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

All the employees we met here were great... Bar one shirtless, older man who was disgruntled at best and otherwise rude and patronising.

Did parasailing here this week and similar to another reviewer, was left on a boat to get sunburnt to death. 8 people went before me (3 couples, 2 singles) and then before it was my turn, they all left on a speedboat, which also dropped off a whole new load of people. So I was left waiting for all of that load to finish as well before I got to go back. Total of 1.5 hours on the boat, pretty burnt and dehydrated and unimpressed.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank hungrymaomao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water-Sports-Manager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WaterSports Luis Molina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

We are sorry that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations and we offer our apologies.

Our personnel is made up of professionals who are instructed to be amiable, so that our clients can enjoy themselves, but above all to look after the safety of our users. Sometimes, this may give way to them being serious and strict to ensure that regulations are complied with. Nevertheless, we are sorry that this may have made you feel uncomfortable, and we will take this into account for the future.

We would also apologise with respect to the waiting times for Parasailing and then to return. At present, our range of activities is in high demand, and as a consequence, the estimated times often cannot be met and we experience delays.

We are doing our best to ensure that the waiting should be at a minimum, but on occasions the high demand does not allow this. We are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Prime position on Anfi beach & probably the prices reflect this. All sorts of activities including parasending, jet ski, canoe, paddle board, banana, etc. The whole thing feels a bit chaotic, like trying to buy something in a multi lingual market, and any time slots allocated are strictly notional.
All kit is good, staff competent if a bit brusque.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank IsaacB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water-Sports-Manager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WaterSports Luis Molina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments Isaac!

Indeed, we do have a wide range of water activities in an incomparable surrounding such as Anfi del Mar Beach.

At the moment, our offer is in high demand, and as such, planned times are often not met and we experience delays.

Also, as our paramount concern is for the safety of our clients, we are sometimes forced to change departure times for safety reasons.

Our staff are professional personnel and are not only instructed to be amiable, make sure that our clients have a great time, but also, and above all, to ensure the safety of our clients. On occasions, this may give the impression that they are a little abrupt while ensuring that everything goes well and all safety instructions are followed correctly.

Nevertheless, we have taken this into account in order to improve our service, and we are sorry to hear that it has not been to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Great afternoon parasailing with these guys. Took my two teenage kids & we were able to go up as a three. Really enjoyable experience & the photos were great. Would highly recommend & hope to do this again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water-Sports-Manager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WaterSports Luis Molina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much Pierre!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We were given a time slot for parasailing and but not jetskiing because it was going to be "after".
We were told to go towards the general direction of the Marina with the wave of a hand. So, if you were going to boarding the boat for parasailing, walk towards the Marina, over the bridge and keep walking for another 5 minutes till you get to the Maroa. You'll see the little floating jetty.
A parasailing trip in the sky lasts 8-10m BUT you go out to sea with about 8-9 others. We waited for our friend to come back to join us for our jetski ride for over an hour! Then the person who sold us our tickets in the morning omitted to allocate a time for our jetskis and we were told to wait a further 2 hours by the rude man in the photo. He shrugged his shoulders and slapped our tickets on the counter... and repeated the allocated time because apparently any time after the parasailing trip constitutes "after". So a two hour wait was deemed reasonable.
We tried to ask for a refund and he turned & walked away from us pointing to his colleague saying, "Talk to him." After a bit of to-ing and fro-ing, we got a refund. We felt aggrieved because there wasn't a proper explanation of timings or how the different activities fit together. We wouldn't have waited over an hour for one person in our group to parasail.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Toffeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water-Sports-Manager, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at WaterSports Luis Molina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

We are sorry for the situation that you describe to us and would apologise for it.

The service is in high demand at present, and consequently estimated times are not met. This, in turn,causes delays in activities.

We take your comments very seriously and will find solutions so that it doesn’t happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WaterSports Luis Molina also viewed

Arguineguin, Mogan
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 

Been to WaterSports Luis Molina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing