We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yacht Brego”
other travelers have booked this property
Yacht Brego out sailing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yacht Brego out sailing.
Yacht Brego in the Marina. Brego - layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Yacht Brego out sailing.
Yacht Brego in the Marina.
Brego - layout
Spacious cockpit with fold out table and seating space for 6.
Spacious saloon area looking from kitchen to largest front cabin.
Looking from the saloon to the back of the boat with steps up to the cockpit.
Spacious saloon area with seating & dining space for 6.
Spacious saloon seating & dining area.
Saloon area looking towards the largest front cabin.
Comfortable seating area.
Cockpit seating & dining area with ample space for 6 to enjoy open air dining and the sunshine.
Front cabin ready and waiting for guests!  :-)
Largest cabin at the front of the boat.
Kitchen area with double sinks, hot/cold water, fridge and gas hob/cooker.
Kitchen area with double sinks, hot/cold water, fridge and gas hob/cooker.
Shower room with shower, wc, wash hand basin and hot/cold water.
Marina office and shower/toilet block.
Marina La Gomera with the town's main square in the foreground.
Marina La Gomera with two of the town's beaches.
Sunset over the Marina
Colourful houses in San Sebastian
Torre Del Conde, San Sebastian de La Gomera.
Ladies in traditional dress during one of the many Fiestas.
Pretty villages with Mount Teide, Tenerife, in the background.
The magnificent La Gomera scenery.
Garajonay National Park.
Valle Gran Rey
Los Organos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
767markd
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yacht Brego”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were over in the canaries for 6 weeks travelling around and spent 7 nights on yacht Brego whilst over in La Gomera...she has everything you would need for a comfortable stay,location is great (short walk from ferry and from the lovely town of San Sebastián) but best of all was sitting on deck and watching the sailing world go by..the guy who lives next door is a thoroughly nice chap as are the owners William and Tanya....we live on a boat in the uk so felt very at home on board and I would recommend staying here if you want to escape the Union Jack t shirt brigade over in las americas...easily deserves 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, Mark. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay on Yacht Brego. We think La Gomera is special and staying on a boat seems to make the experience even better for our guests. We are always delighted when people agree with us and leave with smiles on their faces. We hope to see you again next year. Best wishes, T & W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Ernest...
1 review
“Yes, a very different way to stay. Not just near the sea but in it !”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

La Gomera is a beautiful island and to stay on a yacht like this really is gilding the lily.
Everything that you need is on board in luxurious style and it's just a short walk to all the amenities. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Lots of local tips and advice. They provided a food pack which we didn't expect and are just a phone call away if needed. Not that we found that necessary until we were in the airport on our way home and realised that I had left my wallet on board. They sent it home to UK for me. Did I mention the bottle of bubbles for my good lady's birthday which Tanya gave?
The weather was good and we were there during festival time - Bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very glad that you both enjoyed your ‘different way to stay’ and hope your wallet reaches you safely. Maybe we will see you again next time you are in La Gomera! Best wishes, T&W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjazzie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely fab!”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed on Brego for one night due to its convenient location to the puerto for our early morning ferry back to Tenerife.
The whole experience was better than expected!
We were greeted by the owner who was more than helpful and very friendly, nothing was a hassle at all.
The yacht was clean, comfy, modern and surprisingly spacious inside. Equipped with all cooking essentials, games, tv, toiletries and even bread, milk, tea, coffee and jams!
A must stay! Would definitely recommend!!
Thank you for the experience :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Yacht Brego (even if it was short) and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Maybe we will see you again some time. Best wishes T & W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHarr...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, interesting and good value”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I stayed for three nights to round off a week's stay on the island. The first part of the trip involved some tough walking so it was good to chill before coming home.

Tanya, who owns Brego, greeted us at the marina and showed us over the boat. Very uncomplicated to stay on even for non sailors like us.

We had plenty of room to relax, prepare food and sunbathe on this beautiful vessel.

Of course the best bit is sitting on board with a cool drink pretending your the owner whilst watching the coming and going of other yachts!

Highly recommend as a Base to explore San Sebastian. We've already booked for 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we get a lot of pleasure seeing our guests enjoying their stay on Brego. We are also glad that you enjoyed your time on board so much that you're coming again and look forward to seeing you both in a few months, I'm sure the intervening time will go past in a flash!. Best wishes T & W :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturofthe...
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed for three days but wished it could have been much much longer. Wonderful yacht, clean, fresh and comfy. Excellent hosts. Great communication and lovely welcome with a get you in pack of essentials. Peaceful, relaxing but plenty to watch as well. Marina lovely and marina facilities typical of any marina I have ever been to.
Town wonderful. Friendly. Good selection of restaurants and shops. The island is also worth a drive around featuring arid areas through to sub tropical forests.

A man we met in Tenerife called La Gomera a secret paradise ........couldn't agree more.

Thank you Tanya and William for a lovely stay, we intend to return but for much longer next time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay on Yacht Brego so much and that you also enjoyed what we think it such a special island. We look forward to see you both in the future. You're welcome back anytime. :-) W & T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellsuit...
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strongest recommendation to book”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A few months ago we'd never heard of La Gomera or the Yacht Brego.

Now we love both.

La Gomera is a beautiful, quiet island with very friendly people. And Brego is a tremendous place to enjoy it from.

It's a well-equipped and well-appointed yacht, with berths for 6, it's based in a marina in the heart of San Sebastian. Nowhere in the lovely town is more than 10 minutes away - with a fine choice of restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets.

It's owned by a Scottish couple, William and Tanya, who could not be more accommodating hosts.

Tanya met us on arrival at the ferry port and after a 5 minute walk we were on Brego. Tanya quickly filled us in on the boat and the town. The yacht came with all the provisions you'd need to get started; bread, milk, butter, jam, tea, coffee and wine.

In the middle of our 5 day stay we paid for William and a local skipper, Reuben, to take us out sailing around the island.

This was an amazing, hugely enjoyable experience.

We sailed alongside dolphins. We photographed whales. We rowed to a cave to sea a rare sea eagle. We saw incredible views of the beautiful island of La Gomera. And the experience of standing on deck whilst sailing through the blue Atlantic Ocean is something I never want to forget.

And that really doesn't cover how good an experience it was.

William was a tremendous host - providing a lovely lunch of locally produced paella - and Reuben was an incredible skipper. His knowledge of the sea and where to find its wildlife was almost supernatural.

Both were very easy-going, enjoyable company who provided good conversation and made you feel very relaxed.

The trip came with an additional cost and it wasn't what many might consider a 'cheap day out'

However, given that it provided an unforgettable experience, we think it was well worth it

Combined with the fact that Brego is a beautiful boat and very well-priced, we couldn't give it a higher recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your beautifully worded review; it is very kind of you to take the time. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the Island of La Gomera and on Brego, but particularly that you now have fantastic memories of your day out at sea with the local wildlife (and, of course, William and Ruben). You were great guests and we would welcome you back anytime. Thank you once more for your excellent recommendation. W&T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa L
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were very pleased that we could stay on Brego for five days. Staying on such a nice sailing boat and the great atmosphere in the marina is worth to be there for sure. The boat ist comfortably equipped and very clean. Even our breakfast was secured and a bottle of our favourite wine was offered when we arrived.
The highlight for us was, that William undertook a daytrip with us into the mountains. It was great to see the superb landscape and many places, which you only can find with someone, who lives there.
We surely want to go again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Hi Christa

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad you both enjoyed staying on Yacht Brego and William is still talking about how much he enjoyed the island tour excursion that we organised for you. We would welcome you both back any time. Best wishes W & T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing