We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Yacht Brego out sailing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yacht Brego out sailing.
Yacht Brego in the Marina. Brego - layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Yacht Brego out sailing.
Yacht Brego in the Marina.
Brego - layout
Spacious cockpit with fold out table and seating space for 6.
Spacious saloon area looking from kitchen to largest front cabin.
Looking from the saloon to the back of the boat with steps up to the cockpit.
Spacious saloon area with seating & dining space for 6.
Spacious saloon seating & dining area.
Saloon area looking towards the largest front cabin.
Comfortable seating area.
Cockpit seating & dining area with ample space for 6 to enjoy open air dining and the sunshine.
Front cabin ready and waiting for guests!  :-)
Largest cabin at the front of the boat.
Kitchen area with double sinks, hot/cold water, fridge and gas hob/cooker.
Kitchen area with double sinks, hot/cold water, fridge and gas hob/cooker.
Shower room with shower, wc, wash hand basin and hot/cold water.
Marina office and shower/toilet block.
Marina La Gomera with the town's main square in the foreground.
Marina La Gomera with two of the town's beaches.
Sunset over the Marina
Colourful houses in San Sebastian
Torre Del Conde, San Sebastian de La Gomera.
Ladies in traditional dress during one of the many Fiestas.
Pretty villages with Mount Teide, Tenerife, in the background.
The magnificent La Gomera scenery.
Garajonay National Park.
Valle Gran Rey
Los Organos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sturofthe...
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed for three days but wished it could have been much much longer. Wonderful yacht, clean, fresh and comfy. Excellent hosts. Great communication and lovely welcome with a get you in pack of essentials. Peaceful, relaxing but plenty to watch as well. Marina lovely and marina facilities typical of any marina I have ever been to.
Town wonderful. Friendly. Good selection of restaurants and shops. The island is also worth a drive around featuring arid areas through to sub tropical forests.

A man we met in Tenerife called La Gomera a secret paradise ........couldn't agree more.

Thank you Tanya and William for a lovely stay, we intend to return but for much longer next time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay on Yacht Brego so much and that you also enjoyed what we think it such a special island. We look forward to see you both in the future. You're welcome back anytime. :-) W & T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellsuit...
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strongest recommendation to book”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A few months ago we'd never heard of La Gomera or the Yacht Brego.

Now we love both.

La Gomera is a beautiful, quiet island with very friendly people. And Brego is a tremendous place to enjoy it from.

It's a well-equipped and well-appointed yacht, with berths for 6, it's based in a marina in the heart of San Sebastian. Nowhere in the lovely town is more than 10 minutes away - with a fine choice of restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets.

It's owned by a Scottish couple, William and Tanya, who could not be more accommodating hosts.

Tanya met us on arrival at the ferry port and after a 5 minute walk we were on Brego. Tanya quickly filled us in on the boat and the town. The yacht came with all the provisions you'd need to get started; bread, milk, butter, jam, tea, coffee and wine.

In the middle of our 5 day stay we paid for William and a local skipper, Reuben, to take us out sailing around the island.

This was an amazing, hugely enjoyable experience.

We sailed alongside dolphins. We photographed whales. We rowed to a cave to sea a rare sea eagle. We saw incredible views of the beautiful island of La Gomera. And the experience of standing on deck whilst sailing through the blue Atlantic Ocean is something I never want to forget.

And that really doesn't cover how good an experience it was.

William was a tremendous host - providing a lovely lunch of locally produced paella - and Reuben was an incredible skipper. His knowledge of the sea and where to find its wildlife was almost supernatural.

Both were very easy-going, enjoyable company who provided good conversation and made you feel very relaxed.

The trip came with an additional cost and it wasn't what many might consider a 'cheap day out'

However, given that it provided an unforgettable experience, we think it was well worth it

Combined with the fact that Brego is a beautiful boat and very well-priced, we couldn't give it a higher recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your beautifully worded review; it is very kind of you to take the time. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the Island of La Gomera and on Brego, but particularly that you now have fantastic memories of your day out at sea with the local wildlife (and, of course, William and Ruben). You were great guests and we would welcome you back anytime. Thank you once more for your excellent recommendation. W&T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa L
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were very pleased that we could stay on Brego for five days. Staying on such a nice sailing boat and the great atmosphere in the marina is worth to be there for sure. The boat ist comfortably equipped and very clean. Even our breakfast was secured and a bottle of our favourite wine was offered when we arrived.
The highlight for us was, that William undertook a daytrip with us into the mountains. It was great to see the superb landscape and many places, which you only can find with someone, who lives there.
We surely want to go again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Hi Christa

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad you both enjoyed staying on Yacht Brego and William is still talking about how much he enjoyed the island tour excursion that we organised for you. We would welcome you both back any time. Best wishes W & T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat W
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Rocked to sleep by the gentle waves”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We wanted. Few days break on La Gomera and found this unusual accommodation on the web. Before we booked we asked the owners, Tanya and William, many questions which were promptly answered quelling all our fees.

Tanya met us at the Marina gates and escorted us to our home for the next 3 days, the lovely Yacht Brego. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was even a Christmas tree twinkling to greet us as it was December in a few days. Tanya had also supplied some basic provisions for us, well as a bottle of cava. She explained how everything worked, showed us a book of information and departed with instructions to contact her if we had any problems.

That evening we relaxed on the deck listening to the gentle tempo of the waves and watched yachts arriving at the marina. Later, we climbed into the comfortable beds and were quickly gently rocked into a deep sleep.

The marina is ideally located close to the ferry terminal and the town of San Sebastián, making it an ideal base for exploring the island. Staying on the yacht was wonderful and so much better than an impersonal apartment,

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Dear Pat,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review. We do try our best to make the experience of staying on our yacht a relaxing and memorable one for all our guests.

We welcome questions from prospective guests, as staying on a yacht is indeed a completely different experience as you so eloquently point out.

We are both so pleased you and your party enjoyed your time on board and we do hope we see you all again another time.

Best wishes, T &W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing and chilled out ”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a great place to stay in San Sebastián.We stayed in this fantastic Yacht with all of its charm . Highly recommended the yacht club showers, are recommend around lunch time, but you can have a shower on board but a bit restricted a great piece to use as a bass

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you, Peter and Di, for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Yacht Brego and your time on La Gomera. Hopefully we will see you again another time. Best wishes Tanya & William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncles
Derry City, N . Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We cannot thank our hosts Tanya & William enough for a truely brilliant holiday. We have been to the area a few times and were surprised to see that we could stay on the marina.
We were met by Tanya who went out of her way to make us feel very welcome and explained the ins & outs of the boat . Nice touches included a few bits and pieces in the fridge to get us started ( wine included ) , fresh towels , and instruction booklet with all the info we would ever need , every possible question answered. From the minute we boarded we knew we were in for a good stay .
We LOVED the Christmas tree Tanya put up before we arrived, it def added to the Christmas joy ;-).
"Brego" is a beautiful spacious boat with all the room in the world to sleep 4/6 people and is definitely a brilliant alternative to the local hotels / apartments . Very convenient to the shops , cafes, restaurants and amenities.
I was celebrating my birthday whilst there and our hosts arrived in the morning with a beautiful personalised cake to help us celebrate ;-)
Overall , a brilliant experience and not expensive at all for staying on a beautiful yacht .Will definitely be back , will spread the word and would highly recommend the"Brego" experience !!

Thanks again Tanya & William , great job , you have it nailed .... A truely brilliant experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat , location and the hosts
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer :-(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you both enjoyed yourselves on board Brego and that the experience was everything we strive for it to be and that you hoped it would be. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Merry Christmas & happy New Year! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppyonto...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay on Brego”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on Brego for three nights in May.

A fantastic alternative to staying in a hotel or an apartment.

The whole booking process was really smooth, Tanya gave us helpful tips on which ferry to catch from Tenerife, one is much quicker and slicker.

On arrival we were met by a beautiful spacious and clean boat with more an enough room to bring friends next time, and a wonderful welcome pack containing all we needed to get a cuppa the following morning and that much need vino up on deck before heading out for dinner.

There is lots to see an do locally and whilst Brego and many fine restaurants a very short stroll away.

The facilities at the marina were fantastic and clean.

We will most certainly be back and whilst we didn't sail the boat the photos of us soaking the the sunshine and drinking wine alone have made up the envy of all out friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help and information we were given in advance of out stay.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time on the boat. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing