We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weeks hillwalking in La Gomera”

Apartamentos Quintero
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Quintero
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed six nights here. The apartments are a short walk from the ferry and the bus station. They are functional, well maintained and good value. The manager, Domingo, provided informed local knowledge on walks, island history and excellent restaurants. We had four beautiful walks and will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

nice apartment with everything needed for self catering, or just for breakfast production. all apartments with views over the harbour and beach area with screens from the next-door neighbours. short walk from the ferry port, and ten minutes walk to the bus station with routes across the island for those without a car. all restaurants and activities within San Sebastian are close. reception person was super helpful. good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tricia32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed there on our way from Valle Gran Rey to Teneriffe just spend a day in San Sebastian and catch a ferry in the morning. And for both purposes it was good enough. You stay right in the town centre and can reach the port quickly, even with your suitcases on foot. But I cannot imagine a longer stay here. As for la Gomera it is quite an urbanized place, less noisy than you can expect, but still much over the island's average. Staff frindly but invisible for most of the day. If you have a car you must be really lucky to park within 10 minute walk reach - even if you have your luggage to carry. After you have enjoyed the houses of calle del medio and Torre del Conde small park you are left with the crowd of hundreds one-day tourists from Teneriffe and their big coaches and noisy jeeps. Rooms are clean and quite spatious, anyway I know a lot of nicer places in La Gomera. However, it may be a budget friendly and convenient option for committed hikers who do not hire a car but rather use public transport to reach trekking routes in the interior every day...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pawel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great location let down a bit by the place needing a bit of a re-furb'...bit of money spending on the rooms i think. Ideal for town & harbour and decent value for money, just a bit run down. Read one of the other reviews saying they stayed here for 8 days.....can't imagine that to be honest!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarnsleyMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have stayed there for 8 wonderful days.

The place is rather good, very convenient location, just in the very heart of San Sebastian

The stafff is very friendly and always ready to help with everything

Cleaning service is almost daily and great

The problem is with the thin walls abur the town is calm so it is not noisy

Microwave oven would be a plus

The sea veiw is breath taking!!!

Room Tip: there are only two bed room apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadezda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Splendid location and great value. Very friendly and helpful staff - and lovely wievs, right in the centre of the best little capital of the our favorite island. Friends will be staying in 2014 on our recommandation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here last year & was happy to return again this year. The apartments are in a prime position, 5 or 6 minutes walk from the ferries & just back from the main Plaza.
The staff are friendly & helpful & the building secure. All the balconies overlook part of the plaza & harbour & the bedroom is at the rear which is no bad thing as there is nearly always something going on at the plaza. In 1 Week we witnessed judo, boxing, reggae music, traditional Canarian music, a fashion show, a childrens sports day & more; therefore it can be a bit noisy but it is not a problem as the sound levels are much diminished to the rear of the apartment.
Plenty of cupboard & wardrobe space & the beds are c omfortable.
The kitchen is perfectly adequate with a good kettle, refrigerator & a really good toaster.
Don't expect any more tea bags & coffee after the first day!
Floors are tiled throughout & the furnishings are definitely '60,s-70's-not to everyone's taste but strangely nostalgic to those of a certain age ( myself ). However, the settee & chairs are very comfortable despite that.. Loads of plug points, too which is helpful when one has camera's, 'phones & tablets to charge.
Any time that we return to La Gomera we shall look no further than here.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, they are all the same. As there are lifts available I can only say that the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian de la Gomera
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gomera
Hotel Villa Gomera
#3 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
92 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
1,628 reviews
58.1 mi away
Solvasa Laurisilva Complex
Solvasa Laurisilva Complex
#5 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Conde
Hotel Torre del Conde
#2 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Colombina
Hotel La Colombina
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Quintero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Quintero

Address: Plaza Americas 6, 38800 San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > San Sebastian de la Gomera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in San Sebastian de la Gomera
Price Range: $74 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Quintero 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Quintero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Quintero La Gomera/San Sebastian De La Gomera, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing