We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in town”

Finnegans Irish Bar
Ranked #34 of 96 Nightlife in Fuerteventura
Attraction details
Glamis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best bar in town”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

On a visit to corralejo anyone who likes a drink and a good craic , this is the only place in town for you.
Good beer, good measures and always a heart felt and friendly welcome, entertainment in quizzes and live music
The owners are full of local information, best restaurants,trips etc .
GAA games and all Celtic games shown this really is a home from home.
Good luck guys and see you next year .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Caledonia1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great bar ... best in Correlajo”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loved every time we went there .... welcoming, relaxed, friendly .... met some of the best people on our holiday sat at this bar.

Mick, Marie, David and Clodagh are just brilliant and cant do enough for you ... and all the locals and holiday makers who drink there are equally nice ... If you need a good laugh in good and comfortable surroundings, then make this bar your port of call.
Highly recommend it to anyone, from any age and gender.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank gvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quieter than expected”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Decent singer and a very clean bar with frozen pint glasses for the beer, but not a lot of atmosphere, I've no doubt that there are many better nights but the 2 we tried didn't do it for us

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peepsandmooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two great characters”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A genuine Irish bar with a great atmosphere.A great place to watch the GAA.Two great characters in Dave and Mick who make you welcome the minute you arrive in.Anything you want to know about corralejo the boys are on hand with great recomminations and genuine interest that you have a great holiday.Thanks again lads see you next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Corkbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pub in Europe”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have been in Fuerteventura six times. The natural rugged beauty is complimented by this superb pub. We look forward to the friendly irish welcome from the owners of Finnigans. Craic and pints for next to nothing. We will be back again and again in years to come. We have recommended this place to friends and family and they have never been disappointed. Dave, Mick and Clodagh give you the inside information on what goes on the island. If you're in corralejo you should drop in for a few pints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Finto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnegans Irish Bar also viewed

Fuerteventura, Canary Islands
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Finnegans Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing