We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
512
295
61
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
295
61
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea inletmodern hotelspa bathupgraded to a suitebelow ground leveltown centrewalk in wardrobescenic routepool areaa sea view roomevening buffetminute walksteam roomholiday hotelshow cookinglovely walksmall inlet
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 894 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Sorry to start with the negatives, there are only two Firstly. when booking a sea view expect an inlet view with a busy road running under your balcony with lots of traffic noise and secondly book a five day break. For some reason during our stay the excellent food we had experienced during our first five days went downhill to mediocre for the last two days of our stay.

The abovementioned negatives are far outweighed by the positives for this hotel and resort. The hotel is clean, modern and staffed by lovely people who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It sits in a good location for a short walk to the port and old town area which are both an absolute delight. Plenty of cafes to sit out at and watch the world go by and the old town area will delight people who travel to Spain and her island's to see the real Spain (not a British Bar in sight thank goodness).

We used the public beach at the end of the inlet just 300 yards from the hotel. Although small it boasts a lifeguard, shower and toilet facilities. The sea gently shelves out and is clear and blue. The beach is cleaned and raked daily. No loungers so take your own or towels. There are a couple of local supermarkets near the hotel along with a few bars. Restaurants abound in the harbour and old town and are reasonably priced.

Would we return to Cuitadella? Definitely

Would we use the Port Cuitadella Hotel again? Yes (on a bed and breakfast basis) to sample more of the numerous restaurants and I won't be paying extra for my inlet view!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank niddy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We had a week at this lovely hotel in the first week of October and we were delighted by our choice.
Location - great with sea views and 10 minutes walk to the city centre and 20 minutes walk to the main harbour, the scenic way.
Staff - friendly yet efficient from start to finish.
Breakfast - delicious every day and plentiful.
Room - upgraded to a junior suite on arrival although it was not requested.
Room service - spot on.
Spa - pool, showers and saunas very good.
Outside pool - a little too cold when you first enter.
Thanks to the Seth group and staff we had a great stay which was also good value for money.

Room Tip: Bay view, first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Clean, bright, fresh this hotel is all of these. Staff are all helpful and friendly and a wide variety of choice for evening meal, something to suit all tastes. Rooms are comfortable but would recommend the sea view rooms as others can face into adjacent buildings. Just a short walk into centre of Ciutadalla or 20 minutes for the slightly longer scenic route.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was the first package holiday we have been on for at least 10 years and we were somewhat wary as to what the hotel would be like despite the good reviews it had. But we need not have worried - it is first class. We were on a Jet2 deal - first time we have used them but it will not be the last .
The room was a good size - 2 comfortable beds, a small terrace with chairs and a table, good sized well equipped bathroom, nice décor, effective a/c, proper kettle and tea/coffee provided and 3 or 4 English speaking channels on the t,v. including BBC1 and 2. The room was serviced daily to a high standard and towels and linen replaced as and when requested.
The included breakfast were very good - wide choice of things to eat drink and generally of pretty good quality and plentiful.

The outdoor pool is a good size and there are plenty of loungers here and on the 2 solariums upstairs. There are perhaps not enough sun shades and those they have were clearly not meant to be lifted about - seriously heavy.The water in the pool appears to be chilled - it never warmed up but it was great to swim in once you had "shivered" your way in ,
The indoor pool and spa[ Jacuzzi /sauna/ Caldarium / Steam Room ] is particularly good and we spent an hour or more here most days after we returned from the city.
There is a small café/bar in the hotel that does lunches [ very good ones] snacks and drinks and it has an open air deck overlooking the sea inlet with comfortable chairs and sofas.
The reception were helpful and friendly as were all the staff [ not many places you can say that about ] and we would certainly come again as it is a good place to stay in this attractive city.
The only minus point about this hotel to me was its external appearance - it has been covered in dressed stone tiles that have weathered so that they resemble concrete, which I thought did it no favours at all. I'd shoot the architect and get it retiled in something more attractive - it certainly merits it. .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank greenfingersfishes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Lovely bright, large and clean room. Hotel food was very good with excellent choice. All staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the centre of Ciutadella and the local buses were on time.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - we were upgraded at no extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews