We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
512
295
62
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
295
62
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea inletmodern hotelspa bathupgraded to a suitebelow ground leveltown centrewalk in wardrobescenic routepool areaa sea view roomevening buffetminute walksteam roomholiday hotelshow cookinglovely walksmall inlet
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 895 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was the first package holiday we have been on for at least 10 years and we were somewhat wary as to what the hotel would be like despite the good reviews it had. But we need not have worried - it is first class. We were on a Jet2 deal - first time we have used them but it will not be the last .
The room was a good size - 2 comfortable beds, a small terrace with chairs and a table, good sized well equipped bathroom, nice décor, effective a/c, proper kettle and tea/coffee provided and 3 or 4 English speaking channels on the t,v. including BBC1 and 2. The room was serviced daily to a high standard and towels and linen replaced as and when requested.
The included breakfast were very good - wide choice of things to eat drink and generally of pretty good quality and plentiful.

The outdoor pool is a good size and there are plenty of loungers here and on the 2 solariums upstairs. There are perhaps not enough sun shades and those they have were clearly not meant to be lifted about - seriously heavy.The water in the pool appears to be chilled - it never warmed up but it was great to swim in once you had "shivered" your way in ,
The indoor pool and spa[ Jacuzzi /sauna/ Caldarium / Steam Room ] is particularly good and we spent an hour or more here most days after we returned from the city.
There is a small café/bar in the hotel that does lunches [ very good ones] snacks and drinks and it has an open air deck overlooking the sea inlet with comfortable chairs and sofas.
The reception were helpful and friendly as were all the staff [ not many places you can say that about ] and we would certainly come again as it is a good place to stay in this attractive city.
The only minus point about this hotel to me was its external appearance - it has been covered in dressed stone tiles that have weathered so that they resemble concrete, which I thought did it no favours at all. I'd shoot the architect and get it retiled in something more attractive - it certainly merits it. .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank greenfingersfishes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Lovely bright, large and clean room. Hotel food was very good with excellent choice. All staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the centre of Ciutadella and the local buses were on time.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - we were upgraded at no extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

as can be seen by the many positive reviews of this hotel, it is a great place to visit.I have just returned home with my wife following our 7th stay and I can honestly say that all of the staff are friendly, accommodating and very helpful, and I am a little surprised at some negative comments on this site.Will we be going back......most definitely YES! Already booked for another stay next June.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We only stayed in Menorca for 1 night and I'm so happy we stayed at Port Ciutadella. We didn't have to rent a car, everything was walking distance. The cute little town is a short 10-15 minute walk full of shops, cafes, and restaurants, cobble stone streets with beautiful colorful old architecture. The beach is right outside the hotel door - about a 5 minute walk. Surprisingly, the beach was beautiful. There is a small sand area that has a lifeguard for a few hours in the day time, but I preferred the peripherals where there are rocks where you can lay out and you can jump straight into the water.

The only con I would say is that they didn't let us check in early, and we had to leave our bags in a locked closet with all the other guests that arrived early.

Nevertheless I would stay here again simply based on the location and ease of access to everything this beautiful little island has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We enjoyed our week here with very friendly and helpful staff , a private swimming pool with more sunbeds than sunbathers and only one couple put towels out to reserve seats daily . Locations is either a ten minute walk quick route into town , or the more pleasant walk along the sea front then marina is twenty minutes or so . Comfortable beds ,clean rooms, fridge and kettle in room for tea drinkers like us and a short walk to nearest supermarkets . I suggest if booking this hotel that you book bed and breakfast rather than half board as whilst there was a lot of choice on buffet evening meal , the food on the buffet was only ever lukewarm at night whatever time we had dinner . Added bonus was a two minute walk to sea edge to watch stunning sunsets each evening - not to be missed

Room Tip: all rooms face a road as they all face out of hotel but its a quiet area , limited number face the sea but are 100 metres from it .
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews