We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
512
295
62
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
295
62
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea inletmodern hotelspa bathupgraded to a suitebelow ground leveltown centrewalk in wardrobescenic routepool areaa sea view roomevening buffetminute walksteam roomholiday hotelshow cookinglovely walksmall inlet
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Great location. Small Hotel, immaculately clean. Staff and food excellent. Small but adequate Gym, pool a little cold but very clean. Rooms all have balconies and air con, great bathrooms. Fresh towels every day, bed linen x2 per week. Suited to couples who want a quiet week without entertainment.

Room Tip: Excellent twin room.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Really lovely location offering either a quick back street walk to Ciutadella or a longer more scenic route by the sea. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel offers a range of services at competitive prices . Room Service was exemplary. Breakfast buffet varied and served in spacious dining area. Evening buffet was good for the most part with the starters and desserts better than the main courses. Go for a sea view room or a junior suite as the remaining rooms at the back of the hotel back on to residential road opposite cafe. All in all good value with the staff being some of the best we have encountered. Enjoy

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daddyjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A beautiful stylish and very clean hotel. The staff are exceptional very friendly and helpful and very attentive. Our room was spacious beautifully decorated and very clean. Excellent location with supermarket and bars close by. Pool area and sundecks were brilliant and very well kept. Food was excellent with plenty of choice catering for all tastes. A lovely walk along the promenade into cuitadella. Could not fault this hotel in any way it was perfect.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the harbour for the best view but most rooms are well located
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel from 1st September till 8th September 2017 and we can both honestly say we were both glad to get back to the UK. Do not waste your money. We do not understand the great comments about this hotel. From the moment we entered the hotel till the moment we left the service was terrible. We were offered 3 rooms at this hotel. The first and second rooms were dark and smelt of mould. We booked a balcony but it overlooked a brick wall on the ground floor. There is no security at this hotel and anyone can walk in. The hotel is situated in a residential area ,does not have a holiday feel. If you are looking just for base to explore I think you might be okay. There are no shops in the area and it is a daily trek to the shops to find somewhere to eat .When we arrived no receptionist and we waited 20 - 30 minutes before anyone arrived, not a warm welcome! I do think your face has to fit and this hotel seems to like older couples. During our stay we noticed a lot of people changing rooms. They say there is beach next to the hotel this is very amusing because all it contained was a few rocks not what I would describe as a beach! The two supermarkets were very expensive. The swimming pool area is quite small and during high season I would imagine it would be difficult to get a sun lounger. The sun loungers need replacing as we found a few broken ones and the swimming pool area did not get cleaned at all during our weeks stay. We stayed bed and breakfast and found the restaurant n the basement very unwelcoming. Food is very basic not much variety. This was our second visit to Menorca so we knew it is a lovely island we just got the wrong hotel and area. Holiday makers you have been warned!

Room Tip: At the front of the hotel on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shaz19561979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is 10 minutes walk from the old town and marina, it is low rise ground and first floor with parking and restaurant in the basement. We had a ground floor room that was spacious (fitted out for a wheelchair user) it had a patio facing the road. The surrounding area is residential and has eateries and supermarkets. There is a fridge and kettle in the room. The pool was quite cold but also refreshing, as well as loungers by the pool, there are two sun decks. The breakfast caters for all choices. The staff are courteous and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews