We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Port Ciutadella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Port Ciutadella
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel a short 10 - 15 minute walk from the centre where there are plenty of places to eat and grab a cold beer. Particularly liked the court yard gin club in a small art gallery for a quiet pre dinner drink. There is a very nice place to eat within a few meters of the hotel, turn left out of the hotel and it's the first place you come to with chairs on the opposite side of the road. Doesn't look much but the food is fab.

The hotel is very nice, probably towards the lower end of 4 stars but still very good. Nice pool and a good breakfast and lunch option. Wouldn't want to be half board as the restaurant is a bit soul-less and indoors. Could easily be a top end 4 star with a few tweaks, like more bar staff and a drinks service around the pool. No beaches nearby so you will need to catch a bus or hire a car.

Make no mistake this is a good hotel for adults and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BlindsideFlanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    236
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
108
488
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gretna green
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 25/6 to 2/7 B&B, Great room and bathroom, very clean, quiet and great breakfast. Poolside very quiet - we whispered ! But lovely clean pool plenty beds - sundecks to sit on above pool too. Breakfast great choice and plenty of it. Good location - nice walk into port/harbour area with lots of lovely restaurants. We saw the firework display after the festival was great a really busy time ! Had a side room so could see the very small beach which was fine for us - we swam off that very small beach which was lovely too ! Definitely return sometime in the future - glad we chose this hotel and area !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caffee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSeth, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Port Ciutadella, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hotel Port Ciutadella would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Hotel.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again some time.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed for eleven nights in early July. It was very quiet around the pool, good sun beds and only two minutes to every room, the bar and reception. The staff were very friendly, all speaking good to adequate English. The food was a good selection of Mediterranean fair at dinner and a wide selection of hot and cold breakfast was on offer. At each mealtime a chef was on hand to cook to order the days specials. Just a short walk into town to the many restaurants and shops. I can highly recommend the hotel to couples who enjoy a quiet break, excellent service and good food.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the inlet on the first floor and the pool on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duke2539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSeth, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Port Ciutadella, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hotel Port Ciutadella would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Hotel.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that our staff has done a good work, all the team is always very happy to find out about all these comments.

We hope to be able to welcome you again some time.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a great holiday in this lovely hotel, which is in a perfect location to walk into cuitadella. Hotel and pool area are spotlessly clean.
Cannot fault the service and the friendly helpful staff. ( especially luis on the bar)
Would love to go back for another lovely holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manderson1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSeth, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Port Ciutadella, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hotel Port Ciutadella would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Hotel.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that our staff has done a good work, all the team is always very happy to find out about all these comments.

We hope to be able to welcome you again some time.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I arrived at this hotel as a solo traveller. I am Spanish, thus no language barrier was there. I made reception staff aware that I was on my own without a car and wanted to explore the island. Their response 'there are some (public) bus timetables over there, have a look' - side note: Ciutadella is a small town so services are few and far between

I had booked myself on a diving course so was busy part of the day, but had nothing to do the rest of the day. To my dismay, on my penultimate day on the island a couple told me about activities on the island (namely, jeep and horse-riding tours to different areas, where the companies picked up guests at their respective hotels). I went back to the hotel and found, in a corner, among a myriad of pamphlets, the activities they were referring to, and got pretty mad that despite me asking on several occasions for guidance, the reception staff weren't even interested in showing me said alternatives. Probably because they got no commission?!?

Breakfast is FAR from being as amazing as mentioned. Basic, low quality products. Had to pay 3 eur for fresh orange juice (a bar is cheaper!), yoghurt kept in a bowl instead of 'branded' individual pots....

Another thing I wasnt happy with is the fact I was given a twin room despite being on my own. I can live with it, of course, but it is just not great attention to (client) service. Rooms are basic and not 4* sup category (having stayed at 4* hotels in large cities in Spain , this was certainly not worth the rating). Construction quality is so poor that you can hear everything in the corridors and other rooms

Wont go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudeMCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSeth, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Port Ciutadella, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear JudeMCh,

My apologies if you did not feel comfortable in our hotel. Our reception team have a great index of satisfaccion by our costumers, beacuse among other things advise very well where to go or what to do on the island. Sorry if it was not the case.

Although you were only one person we gave you a double room for comfort, sorry if you did not like our desicion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of a 2 week holiday and just loved it. After reading reviews about it being a quiet hotel, not many children, I was a bit worried as we have a 2 1/2 year old but any doubts were put to rest upon arrival. Lovely, attentive staff, great spacious room (sea/playpark view) and fab pool - the hotel was all we were looking for. Yes the pool is very quiet but nobody seemed to mind when our wee one was running (& shouting) about, quite the opposite. The hotel is in a great location with a fabulous promenade walk into the old town harbour, probably about 15/20 mins away. All in all we can't recommend this hotel enough. We were looking for a nice hotel within walking distance of old town before resort 'child friendly' holiday and Port Ciutadella ticked all the boxes.....and I've not even raved about the breakfast or the bottle of fizz in our room on my 40th birthday - go go, you'll not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JeniQ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSeth, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Port Ciutadella, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hotel Port Ciutadella would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Hotel.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that our staff has done a good work, all the team is always very happy to find out about all these comments.

We hope to be able to welcome you again some time.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 7nights at this amazing hotel.
There is just nothing to complain about: the food is of excellent quality,both breakfast and evening meal, (we did only book b&b) but ate in the hotel 3 nights, which was much better value than anywhere at the harbour.
The room was lovely (pool view), lots of storage, empty fridge for your use, free safe. Well equipt bathroom.
The walk into town is lovely along the promenade.
We are already planning our return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank gail10260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingSeth, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Port Ciutadella, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hotel Port Ciutadella would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your visit to the Hotel.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that our staff has done a good work, all the team is always very happy to find out about all these comments.

We hope to be able to welcome you again some time.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
7.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
872 reviews
4.6 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
1.0 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
25.4 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Ciutadella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Ciutadella

Property: Port Ciutadella
Address: Paseo Maritim 36, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#3 Spa Hotel in Ciutadella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#7 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Ciutadella 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Ciutadella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Ciutadella Hotel Ciudadella
Port Ciutadella Ciudadela
Hotel Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing