We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Family Hotel”
Review of Geminis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Geminis Hotel
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights here in May. I am in love with the island and wish we had stayed longer. The owners and staff had a lot to do with my experience as a whole. We flew into Mahon and rented a car, and had trouble finding the hotel in town as Siri's road names aren't updated in Menorca. We called and they patiently talked us through how to navigate the one way roads in Menorca. From that point on, they helped us figure out where to go to eat and what beaches would be best for our taste. Breakfast is helpful as we just wanted to hurry up and get to the beaches. The hotel was clean. The shower was the best we had in all of Europe, with hot water, good pressure, and enough room to turn around. The staff all helped by speaking to us in English. We had an excellent stay. The value is great and you are walking distance to the town center of Cuitadella and a short drive to some amazing beaches. On the north, my favorite was Pregonda. On the south, Macaralleta.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Choo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellent hotel only few mins walk to centre of town and max 10 mins to the harbour. Bus station 5 mins walk away where you can get buses to all the beaches. The room had a large balcony and spacious bathroom. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable and Rafael pours a generous G & T and drinks are reasonable. Ideal base for exploring this beautiful and interesting city. breakfast was continental and good however after 12 days was a bit repetitive, this also included the wonderful Menorcan fresh croissant/ensamada's,jams/honey, toast or tomato bread, iberico jamon or York ham, cheese, tea/coffee/chocolate and orange juice. We will definitely stay again when visiting Menorca.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Is a small but cozy as the family that runs it is very friendly. It is suitable for short stays. We had a bike and we left the place with a garage. In addition, the next day we had to leave at 12, still afternoon swim in the pool left us.
The breakfast is simple but good.
I think it is a good choice for backpackers.
The value for money is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very welcoming staff and family atmosphere. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the plaza where you can catch buses for the beaches. The room was bright and clean with a Juliet balcony. Wifi is a little finicky and only works in the lobby/lounge.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank trjnsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed 8 nights at Geminis, you get what you pay for. OK standard, but everything is nice and clean, breakfast standard continental.
Very good location (close to amenities and bars/restaurants), yet still quiet during night time.

Staff not as overly welcoming (as others have stated), but helpful enough and will help you with directions etc if you want to get around the city and/or island. They did allow us midweek to change room to one with balcony even though we didn't specify in the booking which was great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool considerably cooler in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 25-28 May 2012, for a small get-away during our trip to Barcelona. We stayed in 5 hotels/hostels while traveling and this one was by far our favorite. The caretakers of the hotel were absolutely fantastic. First, they were willing to stay awake until 2am, when the ferry brought us to the island. Second, the rooms were fantastic -- a wide balcony with a great overview of the courtyard, solid wood furniture, plenty of space in the room, and nice prints of impressionist paintings all over the place. And in the mornings, there is a free, lovely breakfast provided. Third, when my boyfriend realized that he was having an allergic reaction to the detergent in the sheets, the owners rewashed /all/ (sheets, pillowcases, blankets) of his bedding in plain water....which fixed the problem. They were very sweet about it. Finally, the owners were extremely helpful in giving us directions to nearby beaches, where to find busses, and alternatives on Sunday when the busses didn't run as frequently. Going to Menorca was one of the highlights of our trip and it was due, in large part, to the wonderful hotel and the people running it.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are lovely, with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nhinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Our adult family enjoyed a week at this B&B hotel run hands-on by the family owners (english is spoken). In a superb location for the country roads to fantastic beaches as well as the evening stroll for dining in the excellent restaurants of picturesque old town (bay windows).
The accommodation is clean & tidy with comfortable bed & facilities. We all found the breakfast very enjoyable and the welcoming hosts are true menorcan so also keen to help you enjoy your experience of Ciudadella & the rest of Menorca. (need hire car for those beaches)
Impressive value.....we'll be going again.

Room Tip: no elevator ? - marble paved stairs climb two floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciutadella hotels
0.5 mi away
Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels
Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels
#3 of 52 in Ciutadella
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alfonso III
Alfonso III
#21 of 52 in Ciutadella
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartotel Skyline Menorca
Apartotel Skyline Menorca
#5 of 52 in Ciutadella
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Can Faustino
Can Faustino
#11 of 52 in Ciutadella
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#1 of 52 in Ciutadella
844 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santandria Playa Hotel
Santandria Playa Hotel
#6 of 52 in Ciutadella
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geminis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geminis Hotel

Address: Calle Josepa Rossinyol 4, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ciutadella
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: $63 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Geminis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Geminis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geminis Hotel Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing