We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
489
173
49
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
173
49
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool bar separate shower plenty of sunbeds duplex suite bottle of cava lovely hotel both breakfast and dinner reception staff garden view cala n bosch lifeguard on duty bed and breakfast plenty of choice restaurant staff relaxing holiday pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to the Macarella Suites and Spa at the end of May for a 2 week holiday with our 3 year old son. We chose to stay here because of the convenience of having kitchen facilities to make snacks and keep things in the fridge as our son has food allergies. The location was also a key factor in our choice as you can access the beach or Marina within a couple of minutes.
First impressions were very good as the hotel looked freshly painted outside and very clean inside, the check in was quick and we headed to our room which was on the 1st floor in a corner overlooking the pool. The room was a good size with a welcome box of chocolates. They are more traditional than ultra modern, contemporary but very clean with a large TV and all the English channels, ideal for a 3 year old to watch when you’re trying to get ready for dinner.
The restaurant and food were first rate and everything was labelled with allergy advice plus the staff were very polite and helpful.
The pool areas were great as there’s no shortage of sun beds, there’s a circular children’s pool but also the large pool was great as it sloped and most of the children played in the shallows.
All in all a lovely hotel to stay either as a couple or with children and Cala’n Bosch is great with plenty of places to walk, lots of restaurants around the Marina and a really nice atmosphere, so nice we’re already looking at going back later in the year.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Richardsroamings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richardsroamings,
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate them.
We are really happy that you and your family had such a lovely stay with us and that you felt so good that you are already thinking about coming back.
That would please us very much indeed.
Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Final night of our stay at the Macarella suites.

This has been the most relaxing holiday that we have ever had.

The high points are the friendliness of staff, cleanliness of all areas of hotel,pool (although freezing cold) was lovely, restaurant (especially outside tables), kitchen facilities in living area are a bonus and the pool bar for afternoon snacks.

Would thoroughly recommend.

Ps take a walk at sunset to the local lighthouse.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roger M,
Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor and for recommending us to the rest of the readers.
It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you were able to relax while you stayed with us.
We will surely pass your kind comments on to our staff and we hope that visit us again.

Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This hotel is excellent. Clean comfortable and spacious suites and delicious food, but what makes this hotel even better is the staff. Everyone goes out of their way to help you, from reception to housekeeping and from bar staff to restaurant staff. it has a real family feel which is rare these days. This year was our third visit and we will definitely be back next year.

Room tip: Go half board. The food is really fresh and tasty. You dont need to eat out
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 260850sueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 260850sueh,
Thank you very much for your very kind words on your review on Tripadvisor and for sharing them with the readers.
We shall pass your compliments to our staff and we expect to see you again next year.
Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

If you are after a relaxing, quiet hotel then this place is perfect.
We have just returned from our 2nd visit here.

Pool:
There was always plenty of sunbeds available around the pool with a lifeguard on duty. Large pool with shallow area and baby area. Airbeds are not allowed. Pool towels supplied by the hotel and changed twice a week.

Rooms:
Lovely spacious apartment with kichenette. Plenty of space for our family of four. Two televisions (one in bedroom and one in lounge area). A large bathroom including bath and large shower cubicle. Lovely and clean with maid service every day.

Food:
Buffet meals. Lots of choice, hot and tasty.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank DebMS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DebMS2015,
Thank you very much for writing your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to the rest of the readers.
It pleases us very much that you have returned to our hotel and we hope that you will visit us again.
Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We are currently staying here for one week half board in a garden room... when we arrived I could not believe the size of the room ! Huge ! We are here with our daughter her husband and 8 month old grandson

Positives : lots .... very clean and large rooms with separate living room.. quiet room.. hotel staff all lovely and very pleasant.. air con wasn’t great on arrival but after a call to reception it was sorted in half an hour !

Pool area large .. no large groups so ideal for families .. it states no blow up beds etc in pool however we had a ring for our grandson and that was fine, no music around pool

Hotel ideal location

Negatives ... we felt very uncomfortable in dining room as a very small amount of elderly ( non English) guests appeared intolerant of noise of tiny children, we felt as though we where being stared at ... we asked the manager if we could move tables which we have... the food in the hotel is lovely and plentiful however I prefer to eat out ..

We loved Cala n Bosch and would certainly return to the hotel .. would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank laurenzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Director General at Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laurenzoe,
Thank you very much for writing your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to the rest of the readers.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, from the facilities to the service.
We are sorry for those uncomfortable moments but we hope that we managed to make up for it.
Looking forward to your next visit, should you decide to travel to our lovely island.
Kind regards from all the staff of Macarella Suites and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews