We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santandria Playa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent the last 2 nights of my 60th birthday celebration week in Menorca at this hotel. We booked after arriving on the island. The hotel is literally a couple of steps from the sand. It is a simple hotel with very good staff. We were shown a couple of room types and chose the full sea view room on the 3rd floor. For the same price we could have had a terrace room with sun loungers, but we thought you had little privacy as it was completely overlooked. It was so nice to be given the option. We stayed half board as the evening meal was served, rather than the buffet style you usually get these days. The standard of food was very good, and with the option of having lunch or dinner would be a bonus for a longer stay. Everywhere was very clean and a quiet relaxing air prevailed. We had an early flight and it was not an issue for us to have breakfast at 8am, as the breakfast service normally started at 8.30am.
To summarise, a simple well run family hotel that is great value for money. We would stay again and recommend to those who want a quiet beach holiday.

Room Tip: A full sea view room is well worth the small additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D&DWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    94
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
222
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We, a group of five ladies, had a wonderful week at the Santandria Beach Hotel. The food, hospitality, location was excellent with brothers Gabriel and Paul managing and delivering a professional and friendly first class service, certainly nothing was a problem to them. We would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing laid back holiday. We hope to return.

Room Tip: We believe all rooms are similar and have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the hotel. The half board food was excellent with several choices and the Staff very friendly. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the towels and linen regularly changed.
The small beach in the horse shoe bay was cleaned daily and there was great swimming and through my goggles I saw plenty of fish swimming in the clear water.
On the whole if you want a quiet holiday with comfort and great scenery, with lovely walks to nearby towns and a great local bus service which is very cheap and easy to use then this hotel ticks the boxes.
I give this hotel 5 stars and will certainly return, Mick from Chesterfield

Room Tip: It was worth the extra for an upgrade to a full sea view room. It had a huge double bed and a breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We spent 7 days at this hotel, it was a wonderful holiday. There was a warm welcome from Toni and our room looked out onto the beach which is at the head of a pretty cove. The meals were delicious and the service was excellent. "Small and Friendly" is just what you get here, we will certainly come again.
Tony L. Rhos on Sea.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters which room, although if you stay on the 6th floor you can see Mallorca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 842Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We did not stay here but were fortunate to find the wonderful Cove that the hotel sits in.We had lunch at the Hotels beach bar every day.The food was excellent,the staff extremely friendly and courtesy.We used the beach bar as our base to swim,snorkel and relax.We met some lovely people some were staying at the hotel,others with the same idea as ourselves.It was difficult to drag yourselves away as the location was idyllic.Thank you to all-we will be back to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brewers8005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I booked this holiday for my mum and dad and they had an amazing time. They said the hotel was a little gem unspoiled by commercialism. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly , the hotel very clean and the food delicious they are already arranging their diary to head straight back! Thankyou for making their holiday special
Regards

Toni Clayton

Room Tip: Ask for sea view AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a magical location. If you are looking for a small friendly hotel right on the beach then this is the place for you. Spotless with clean towels every day & sheets every other. Food was good. Gabriel & his staff went out of their way to make sure that your holiday was perfect. Look forward to returning again for a lovely peaceful holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.2 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
7.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santandria Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santandria Playa Hotel

Property: Santandria Playa Hotel
Address: | Urb. Cala Santandría, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#6 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santandria Playa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the paradaise island of Menorca from your beach hotel. In the Hotel Playa Santandria, whether you are travelling with friends or like a couple, you will excite the privileged views of the sea from a hotel for only adults. Some of the extras you'll find 2U Hotel Playa Santandria: swimming pool solarium gym Massage room Balinese beds or the beach restaurant....and much more to enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santandria Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santandria Playa Hotel Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing