We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Los Lentiscos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Lentiscos
Ranked #34 of 56 Hotels in Ciutadella
Reviewed April 10, 2014

There is nothing fancy about Los Lentiscos but what it is is great value for money. Its basic but have everything you need, clean beds, kitchen, kettle, microwave. The swimming pool right outside our room was perfect. The location with in the resort is perfect too, not in the middle of everything but not far out to make going out a bind. This place is fantastic if you have a young family. We went last September and my three year old hasnt stopped talking about the trampolines, trains and cars. Its made such an impression on her that we are going again this September. You can eat out every night if you want, there are plenty of supermarkets or Cuitadella is a bus ride away where there is a small market. Thumbs up all round here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruthieb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 537 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Ours was a good size 1 bed apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool. Kitchen had a microwave, hob and toaster but no oven - absolutely fine for us (a couple) but possibly trickier if you're catering for a family.

Pool area is a good size too.

Los Lentiscos is a couple of minutes walk from the restaurants and bars of Cala'N Forcat (standard package holiday places: Sunday roasts, English beer etc) and also a couple of minutes away from a great chill out bar for a sundowner (forgotten its name but its behind the apartments on the road that hugs the coast).

The apartment was pretty basic but if you're just looking for a clean, comfy place to stay then I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LisaP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Large area of apartments spread out well around pools and gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean comfortable and well laid out. Beds were comfortable and noise was not a problem, although we visited at a quiet time. Food is served at a small bistro area which was suffice as it was only 5 mins walk to all restaurants and bars.
Entertainment was not available during our stay but is advertised for high season. We were a little saddened to see these apartments once had a spa Centre, tennis courts etc, but they are still a good find for a budget price.
I would definitely recommend if you want a quiet convenient 'at a good price' !

Room Tip: Rooms to Centre back on first floor have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petalootha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

At Los Lentiscos the 24 hour reception and pool bar are lots better than we expected. The rooms are ok with limited kitchen/cooking etc but we'd read the reviews and catered for this. Our room was in a quiet area with lovely views of Majorca and sunsets. The location was near the centre of Cala'n Forcat without being too close. A 5 minute walk away. This little gem was good enough for us to go there again.

Room Tip: 100 - 124 are on first floor and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gramps01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fantastic last minute find!! We were in a first floor apartment opposite bar area overlooking pool. Sun on half of the balcony until mid afternoon which suited us and kept the apartment cooler. Rooms are basic, but you will find all you need for a good weeks self-catering holiday and finally found a place with comfy beds. Bedrooms are a good size with built in wardrobes and plenty of coat hangers and extra blankets if needed, although weather was mid 20's so not required. bathroom had shower over bath and had excellent power and always hot water and was very clean, no mould or discolouration. Kitchenette had plenty of cupboard space and four of everything ( cups, plates, knives forks etc) nothing broken or chipped.Fridge freezer ( tho check temperature before you use as was set at lowest level) Microwave and two ring hob & extractor fan, two slot toaster & kettle, pots & frying pan.. must admit apart from kettle, rest didnt get much use throughout holiday!. A tea towel was even provided. Maid service was twice during our stay. The complex, like the rooms was spotless, and pool was cleaned daily. Location is excellent with choice of two coves/beaches within 5 mins walk> It is at end of the main street with excellent selection of bar & restaurants and supermarkets. Outside the hotel is the bus stop which takes you to Ciutadella and costs 1.60 euros each way and takes about 30 minutes .. worth a trip for shopping, dining and architecture. The supermarket, gym & spa suite were closed during our visit but it was the end of their season and was expected.The staff are all friendly and helpful. We didnt eat at the cafe/bar so cant comment on that tho prices were competitive and drink prices on par with town prices. All in all had a wonderful relaxing time and would definitely be back.

Room Tip: The transfer time was about 2 1/2 hours ( including 30-45minutes waiting time for passengers) with v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barneyLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We love this place!! Basic but clean & excellent value for money! Perfectly situated in Cala n blanes. Quiet but within walking distance to entertainment square (jimmy hills) the entertainment was 1st class! Every night was a brilliant tribute act in the jimmy hills square. The service in jimmy hills was fantastic,, no waiting for drinks due to 2 fab fellas (brothers) John & Dave. I don't know how they keep going but they never seen to "flag" always a smile on their faces. They bent over backwards for us. They are an asset to the bar. Also the food in JH was lovely & (again) so cheap not worth staying in & cooking for yourself. Just fantastic!! Also the black horse (chippy) did gorgeous fish & chips. Frankies is a good night out too. Good old bingo etc. if you have kids this resort is perfect. Bouncy castles, play areas etc all free for the kids. Didn't venture out of the area as we didn't feel the need (we were only here for the week & weather was so good we just took it easy) lost lentiscos & Los delfines/Cala n blanes tucked every box again. See you again soon! :) xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank friendsofthealikies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

10 days spent , cheap holiday ,self catering , Los Lentiscos was great , ideal for relaxation, clean and great position .pool was perfect ,restaurants on Main Street were fab , overall perfect holiday for us , but only down grade ,we missed air con , none in apartments which made it difficult to sleep at times .But are almost certain to go back without doubt .well done Los Lentiscos great time had by us all

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattmike66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#35 of 56 in Ciutadella
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Solvasa Cabo de Banos
15.8 mi away
Hostal Jeni
Hostal Jeni
#1 of 1 in Mercadal
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Platja Gran
Hotel Platja Gran
#33 of 56 in Ciutadella
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYB Sea Club
HYB Sea Club
#11 of 56 in Ciutadella
786 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club Andria
Aparthotel Club Andria
#2 of 2 in Cala Santandria
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Lentiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lentiscos

Address: Urb. Los Delfines, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 56 Hotels in Ciutadella
Price Range: $29 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Lentiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Los Lentiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lentiscos Hotel Ciudadella
Los Lentiscos Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing