We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Castaways

Castaways
Ranked #22 of 200 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: BRAKFAST, LUNCH, DINNER, BEERS, COCKTAILS, COMBINED ETC...
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent simple breakfast menu, great service and the best bacon! Also has wifi and Magic FM TV channel! Bacon sandwich was so good I was tempted to have another!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    56
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Place”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On first impression looks like a ordinary cafe,but do not let this put you off.
The service and food was of a very high standard and very reasonable prices with a large selection available.Chicken Curry (three choices) rice chips nam bread E7.50,Lasagna & chips E3.90,pint San Miguel E1.95,glass wine E1.50.
Located opposite Coures Restaurant and the Castaway ideal for people watching,The address is shown as Ciutadella like everywhere else in the resort but is located in LOs Defines Calan Forcat/Blanes
Well worth a visit even for a drink only.
Would be our first port of call if we were to return to this resort.
John & Sue
Torquay

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“go to it”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

for that full english or just any thing you fancey very good
set in town child play place dont miss out on this

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 400terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely lovely little restaurant great food and great service always with a smile would definitely recommend this place if your in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank besty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must eat here!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

On holiday we eat out every night, choosing different places as we see them.
Whilst choosing, my wife and I both always remarked to each other about castaways looking like a cafe and that we did not want to eat there. However after talking with friends we met poolside at our hotel, Vista Blanes, (an excellent place), we had another look and after one of our daughters (12yrs) stating she wanted to eat there decided to give it a go.
The menu was quite extensive and appeared very reasonable. The pint of San Miguel I ordered came in a frozen glass and only 1.95 euros.
The food was amazing, filling, full of flavour and great prices. My wife and I ate a huge mixed grill and the hot dogs that the kids had were enormous and tasty.
The staff were friendly and the service great. This was nearly at the end of our holiday and we nearly missed out on this gem -make sure you don't!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hudders100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castaways also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
 

Been to Castaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing