We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
162
241
209
122
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
241
209
122
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian pool italian section poolside entertainment aqua zumba the main hotel every meal door step nice cove quiet resort duplex apartment large swimming pool an open mind baby pool great holiday a short bus ride pasta dishes all inclusive drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 864 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

My wife, kids (6 & 4) and my mother stayed at Vacances Resort during May half term holiday with Jet2Holidays on all-inclusive basis.

We had read a lot of negative reviews on here before we went so were a bit wary however we had a great time. I wonder if some people's expectations are set a little higher than reality.

We hadn't been on all inclusive holiday or taken our kids abroad on holiday and we were also traveling with my mother. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment in Blanc Cottages and a one bedroom apartment for my mother. Our two key aims was to make sure my mother was staying on ground or first floor as she has some health issues and a kids club that both my kids could go to.

The transfers to and from the airport were easy and took about 45 minutes. When we arrived at Vacances Resort we found out that due to a low number of guests the resort was not opening the restaurants, bars etc including the one in Blanc Cottages and therefore we may want stay in an alternative apartment. Gloria was very helpful and showed us the options, we decided to stay in one of the alternatives which was closer to the centre and the open restaurants etc. We had a ground floor apartment next my mothers ground floor apartment.

We were happy to see that the requests i had made for my mothers ground/1st floor apartment and were v helpful. The accommodation is a little dated but comfortable and spacious. The lounge area allowed us to enjoy our evenings with the kids in bed.

As the resort was not that busy it was brilliant, it meant there was lots of space by pool, in restaurant, beach etc. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The entertainment team continued to make an effort to ensure people were having a good time without being too "in your face".

One downside of not many people was that there were not that many kids in the kids club. The kids club team were v friendly but as there were not that many kids it wasnt very structured which meant our youngest didn't like it as much as we hoped.

There were 3 pools each with a splash area that our kids loved and life guards at each pool. There is also a secluded beach nearby where our kids had a lot of fun.

The food was really good, with a lot of variety. The fresh food was the best and it was nice and easy to keep our kids happy. It did get a bit hot and stuffy in the restaurant though.

The all inclusive drinks were mixed choose wisely but lots of good options. We drank lots of the beer which was San Miguel and great, brandy and coke, sangria, white wine were all good. Our kids had lots of juice and snacks.

Few play areas which our kids enjoyed especially with their football. Evening entertainment was ok and our kids enjoyed them.

We booked with Jet2 and only negative would be that it would have been useful if they had warned us that there was low occupancy at the resort so we may need to change rooms. However, once we were at the resort, the hotel and Jet2 rep were very helpful.

The weather was a little chilly at the beginning of the week but it soon warmed up. Due to the colder weather before as well as the pools were not heated they were a bit cold

Room tip: Find your favorite all inclusive drinks, make the most of the freshly cooked food in the restaurant
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tempest799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunicacionvmresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

GRACIAS for your post!
The satisfaction of our customers will always our priority, we appreciate your comments that help us to improve. We also appreciate your words about our employees and services.

We hope to see your again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Lovely apartment, great food, lovely staff and a great holiday. On the bus route to Ciutadella great place to visit and lovely eating places. Great shops and so much history. The hotel was very good and as our plane was delayed they kept food for us when we arrived very late which was such a nice touch after a long day. Such helpful staff on reception and very knowledgeable about bus times and places of interest etc. Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunicacionvmresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Hola Barbara,
Thank's for your lovely post!, and for your words about our employees and services, we try to improve constantly.

We hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to take the kids for an all inclusive treat especially if you’ve got younger kids. We took 10yo and 6yo for a week - they had a fantastic time and so did we. For sure this place is not the poshest but really does represent decent value for money. There’s loads of pools for the kids to play in. The small beach is literally at the back door and is ideal for the kids to play in, calm, not too deep, full of fish. Meals are ok but need to be served hotter. Entertainment staff try hard to put on a show, bit naff but that’s the fun of it I reckon! General facilities would benefit from some investment but are generally more than adequate. Hotel and bar staff are fine but need to pay more attention to the kids. My kids got ignored whilst waiting for a drink as did others. Something they could easily address so I hope they see that on the feedback form I left! also various pubs bars and gift shops within a short walk. Cab to town is available practically immediately 24-7 for about 7euro.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JonA1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunicacionvmresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

THANK'S for your post!

We appreciate your comments that help us to improve. It is nice of you to mention our great location, just steps away from the ‘Sa Caleta’ Beach.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Stayed in Blanca Cottages which were very comfortable and well equipped,however this resort is better if booked AI as there are very little bars/resteurants in the vicinity within walking distance.The entertainment staff were superb with children and there was plenty of activities.The beach at Calla Santandria is in easy reach and worth a visit. We visited just after the resort had opened so still in need of a little TLC

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunicacionvmresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Hola Janet!
Thank you for your post and your beautiful words. We're so happy to read that you Holidays was nice!

We hope to see you soon in Vacances Menorca Resort :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Visted in May and found it be a very friendly and quiet resort. There are 5 pools to choose from with plenty of sunbeds. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Daily activities are run by French reps who can speak English and everyone was welcome to join in.
The 2 beaches nearby are very pretty and are good for swimming and snorkelling. The scenery is beautiful especially at night.
Being all inclusive the food had a lot of variety in fresh cakes and fruit but sometimes the hot food was luke warm. The chef cooked fresh pancakes every morning which the kids loved.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank janicehoskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunicacionvmresort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

GRACIAS for your post!
The satisfaction of our customers will always our priority, we appreciate your comments that help us to improve constantly.

We hope to see you again! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews