We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
620
434
114
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
620
434
114
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board self catering cala'n bosch pool area lovely hotel minute walk plenty of sunbeds son xoriguer beach evening entertainment tennis courts evening meal for lunch animation team free pool towels junior suite snack bar kids club plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed half board recently. Beautiful Hotel and the Staff in all areas are a credit to it. All so friendly & helpful. We arrived from Edinburgh at 10pm and there was cold meat & salad for us in Restaurant. Smooth informative check in. Tax for two for 10 night stay just under €60. We had booked a Junior Suite & had phoned & e mailed prior to visit to request a pool view but got a garden/street view. Room 331 which we had from Sunday till Tuesday then we got moved directly opposite to 332 with pool view. Easy flit and much appreciated. Lovely junior suite. Very clean with all you need and complimentary toiletries & wine in fridge. Lovely large pool and plenty loungers for all. No early morning booking permitted but YES it happened. I pulled a lounger over to grass in front of our balcony. Restaurant was lovely, busy but lots of room to move around. Never struggled to find a nice meal in evening or morning. Food never piping hot but always replenished quickly & only very picky eaters would struggle to find something.All restaurant staff were very friendly hard working and attentive. Also reception staff too. Nice walk down to Port approx 20 to 30 minutes.Nice beach down there but long walk with beach bag etc. Other small beach about 5 minutes away out back gate of Hotel. We did the Island Tour but felt it was a bit expensive for what we got to see. Maids worked very hard and all very friendly and good at their jobs.As always wee card re towel changes. Left on rail means you'll use again!!! But still changed!! Although we loved the Hotel unfortunately the area was to quiet for us. We had hoped to keep our room for an extra 2 hours at check out but this wasn't possible as booked. Luggage room and showers available for late check outs. Thank you Princesa Playa for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for only 3 nights in early June, but could not have enjoyed it more. From the welcome from reception right through to the bar service, snack bar staff and cleaners, everyone was lovely. The hotel is spotlessly clean, even the plants got a wipe down! Our room was well furnished and had a very modern bathroom. The balcony (on the ground floor) was spacious. Towels and toiletries were changed daily. The pool area was not too crowded and the pool itself large. Towels are provided. The pool snack bar food is good and the prices are not bad at all...as are the main bar prices - on par with UK. The breakfast was well stocked with a good range of food...bit of a queue for the coffee machine though! There is a small shop onsite and again, the prices are not bad, but there are plenty of supermarkets very close by. The beach is 5 mins walk away..,marina/bars/restaurants shops and main beach around 10 mins down the main road which runs past the hotel where the small train runs.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank MinkyMoo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have returned to the hotel again and were not disappointed. The staff work so hard, reception, cleaning staff, bar and restaurant staff, pool bar waiters and chefs to make your stay as good as possible. The gardens are lovely with shady areas and plenty of sun beds. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant gives so many options, lunch is a smaller but varied offering and dinner has food to appeal to all tastes. We combined the full board with eating out sometimes for lunch and dinner. The entertainment is not too invasive and the childrens' facilities are available but not too loud and imposing. Nothing to fault about this hotel.

Room tip: The apartments offer a quieter more peaceful experience
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maccytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelations96, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Apartamenots Princesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience in Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa****.

We are glad you could enjoy your stay with us to the maximum and your comments are much appreciated. All your feelings will be communicated to our whole staff because it is our main source of motivation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first holiday in Menorca and we were so pleased to have stayed at this lovely hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by friendly reception staff and had a quick and easy check in process. The hotel is very impressive from the foyer and dining room to our lovely room which looked out onto a delightful pool area. All of the hotel staff were very hard working and always friendly throughout our stay. We were half board and the breakfast and evening meals were always well presented with plenty of choice. The only downside was that sometimes some of the cooked breakfast selection was warm. This lovely hotel is ideally situated within walking distance to the marina where there is a nice selection of shops and restaurants. We would certainly stay in this hotel again and hopefully room 174.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trek50719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelations96, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Apartamenots Princesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you to share your recent experience at Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa**** on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our facilities and aprecciate your positive comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

The hotel side of the complex is almost faultless. Our rooms were clean upon arrival and we had some complementary wash bits which is always a nice touch. The rooms are cleaned daily and the maids are always friendly.

The hotel itself is clean and pleasent. The pool is a tad cold but after lying in the sun its refreshing.

there is morning entertainment around the pool however at he time of our stay there wasnt much participants but again the girl is lovely and does try to get everyone involved.

We stayed half board and the food is edible but not overly pleasent. Being British our group personally found some of the food choices to be slightly odd but there was always something to eat. Biggest issue is we found it to be cold all the time.

Breakfast had basic items and was always ok as well.

It was our first time staying on the island of menorca and our biggest problem is we found the area to be lacking in life. We love to walk so the walk to the marina was no issue but even the marina area seemed to be completely dead at times! perhaps there season starts late?

We went on Amigos boat trip and got to see some beautiful secluded beaches so it was well worth the money however the trip was slightly long winded.

Nevertheless our stay was pleasent but I wouldn't return to menorca in a hurry.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
publicrelations96, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Apartamenots Princesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very grateful you have decided to share your recent experience in our Resort on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are much aprecciated and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
Regarding the sorroundings, we are sorry you had the impression it was too quiet. Maybe just because it was the beginning of the season.

Your are invited to come back at Princesa Playa another period so you can enjoy your holiday 100%.
Kind regards,
Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews