We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“another perfect holiday”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second visit to this lovely hotel and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our second visit in September 2013 for a week just as much as our first visit in September 2012 and have now just booked for a third holiday for September 2014 but staying for 10 days. First time we have actually gone back to the same place more than once. We find the hotel to be very relaxing with very friendly staff. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. We were actually given the same room on our second visit which was very considerate of the staff. The food was good with a decent choice. The evening entertainment was enjoyable and considering the different nationalities in the hotel they did well to try and please all. From the hotel we enjoyed the short walk to a lovely marina with plenty of restaurants and bars and also pleasant walks along the coast.There is a good bus service into Ciutadella with the bus stop just outside the hotel. This year we took two friends with us and they too were very impressed with the hotel and the lovely area around it. We would certainly recomment this hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We don't think you would have trouble with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    339
    84
    21
    11
See reviews for
459
321
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for ten days last year and enjoyed so much we came back for 3 weeks from mid September! We had e-mailed earlier in the year requesting a specific apartment and when we went to check in reception immediately apologised that it was not available and gave us a choice of two others (even better location in fact). We were very impressed by this customer service. We were even more impressed by the apartments which had been totally gutted and refurbished. This gave much more space and a lighter environment and was a "wow" factor . All the accommodation areas had been repainted and looked much fresher and welcoming though do not know if hotel rooms also refurbished. Staff once more fantastic and first class maid service - change of bedding 5 days a week and total change including pillows and blankets when a changeover. Cannot comment on food as self catering. Hotel and resort offered everything we wanted and three weeks passed too quickly. Thank you and well done everyone at Princesa Playa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spent a perfect 2 weeks here in Sept / Oct 2013. Thru' Thomas Cook. Requested a ground floor room looking on to the pool. Best hotel room that we've ever had. It had bedroom, 2 x 26inch flat screen tv's, lounge and kitchen, fridge, kettle, microwave. The safe in the room cost 2 Euros per day. If I'd longer legs I could have stepped over the balcony, to get to the pool. Only about 4 or 5 people had towels reserving the sunbeds from about 9am.. That left over 100 beds spare. Always plenty if required. Did not have to pay extra for a pool view room. Bedsheets were changed every 2 days and towels were changed daily. All staff were first class, pleasant and helpfull. Food was good and had a nice selection for breakfast and dinner. Entertainment every evening was good and the bar staff were excellent. Hotel was a wee bit far out from the busy village of Cala n Bosch. 3/4 of a mile was a bit too far and hot for me to walk every time, but a bus passed the hotel every 1/2 hour and it cost 1 Euro for the journey. Nearest beach was about 200 metres with a few restaurants nearby. Nearly 1 hour on the coach from the airport.(about 40 miles) But worse was the return journey when we'd to spend an extra hour picking up passengers. So 2 hours journey was a bit OTT. Attraction was a direct flight by BA from Aberdeen, which was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We had room 328 which we thought was perfect. All rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whiskyman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Chose this hotel for a week in early October after reading great reviews. The staff are friendly and receptionists were very efficient. The hotel itself is nice enough with rooms perfectly adequate, but can't really see anything special about it. The beds are pretty firm and maid service was good, but we felt that the furnishings were a bit tired and ready for refurbishment. Some of the outside areas were suffering a bit from neglect and didn't notice any pool or poolside cleaning being done regularly. The food is ok with a reasonable selection but some things let it down, like not getting fresh coffee pots brought to the tables in the morning (all coffee came from a machine) and there wasn't much in the way of fresh fruit for breakfast - there was no melon even, although there was in the evenings. It's a bit disjointed in the layout of the dining room and the selection of vegetables was a bit limited in the evening, which could maybe be improved, and it would be nice to see a restaurant manager overseeing service. There doesn't appear to be any dress code adhered to either. We have stayed in Cala n'Bosch before and really like the area - it's nice and quiet but we would probably choose a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JLW1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed first week in October. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Rooms spacious and maid service excellent. All staff were very courteous and helpful.
Hotel a bit far out from Cala n Bosh, a good 15 mins walk, so not good if you have any walking difficulties. Nice beach about 150 metres from hotel, with friendly bars and a couple of supermarkets.
Food was typical Spanish buffet, with Pork being offered most days. The food was at best OK, but certainly not 4 Star. Regularly ran out of selections and slow to replenish. Wines quite expensive in the restaurant. Pool Bar service was very slow with disinterested waiters.
Free pool towel service and tea/coffee making facility on request from reception.
Great pool, but very cold. No problem with sun beds, but I guess in main season it would be the usual bun fight. Even at this time of year people were reserving with towels and then disappearing for the day.
All in all a good hotel in a nice quiet location, really a 3 Star.
Would I go back? probably not since I like to try different resorts and hotels. But cant imagine why people go back here year on year, its quite average.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool or garden ares best, they get the sun most of day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kroakie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frome,somerset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a late deal to this hotel for our ruby wedding anniversary and were upgraded to an apartment which was spacious and very clean with cooking facilities if required but we were on half board. The grounds are well maintained and the pool area is very large, it was quite peaceful by the pool as many of the small children who were there were in their pool area which is away from the adult section.As well seasoned travellers this hotel is up with some of the best we have stayed in, yes there is some screeching from the children but not for long and there is some queing in the restaurant for evening dinner, speaking of the restaurant this in my opion needs to be rearranged to avoid some of the queues ie you had to go through the salad line to get to the soup which is just near the entrance. The food itself was a good variety .
but some could have done with a little more cooking and warmer. Its a nice walk in the evening to Cala n Bosch harbour with shops and several restaurants and bars. We took a kettle with us but there was no need as you could hire one for a refundable 10 Euros this needs to be mentioned in the hotel website.Overall we had a very pleasant stay and yes at a later date i would like to stay there again as all the staff were very helpful and friendly and it was relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greatwesternents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am enjoying the appartments at the princessa playa lovely room I got a nice sofa bed and a nice tv to watch soaps. Swimming pool lovely but very cold I did Thai Ching exercise very difficult in the water the lady that was very good at Thai Ching lol. Lovely walk to cala bosch marina and 2 lovely beaches near hotel only 10 mins walk and beta buys supermarket is the best supermarket if you are on self catering if no deals available for dinner. I had seen lovely ponies great for the tiny children to ride on lol. Weather hot and sunny. We had a offer for meals in the evening fantastic food plenty for everyone buffet style and the cakes and ice cream lovely. 1 life guard on duty walks around the pool making sure everyone ok lol. You can get sun loungers easily and umbrellas aswell for shade near pool. Beds comfy and we have a nice pool view from balcony. We are going to see what this tribute band l called temptations tonight in the bar. I have not tried jacuzzi yet as it looks quite cold. We have also seen the flamenco show I liked the guy with fire in mouth and he fell over while dancing the dancers where ok and if you sit outside in resturant their is a black cat and he wants somebody to feed him as he is not allowed in main building with family's lol. If you get I'll on hols the pharmacy is open in mornings then they shut for a break in afternoon but you can go back to pharmacy after 5pm lol. Lovely hotel I have made a friend with the lady waitress as her name is called Natalia which is spelt like that in menorca and my name is Natalie and we are both short lol. I would like to come back to this hotel lovely little hotel gem lol. You can get wifi in the room appartments at times it is quick and other times it is slow connecting to the Interne. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
6.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,005 reviews
3.6 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 56 in Ciutadella
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
10.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa
Address: Lugar Urbanitzacio Son Xoriguer 17, 07769 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#3 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Apart-Hotel situated in an exclusive and privileged area of the “Paseo Marítimo” of Marbella. In front of the Sea, between the sports and fishing harbours, only five minutes walking distance to the old town and 5 Km. away from Puerto Banús. The Princesa Playa offers 100 rooms apartment studios fully equiped wih the most modern facilites for your comfort. 24 hours hall-reception, meeting room, reading lounge, cafeteria, terrace-bar and outside swimming pool, heated during the winter. Totally refurbished in year 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Princesa Playa Ciudadela
Apartamentos Princesa Playa Hotel
Princesa Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing