We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“End of season blues”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of HYB Sea Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYB Sea Club
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“End of season blues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from 6 nights all inclusive 13th -20th oct,We found the apartment to be very clean as was the rest of the complex with very helpful and friendly staff, it is a long walk to any public transport or shops /bars, most of which were closed or closing down.The main problem we had was they seemed to be running out of food, we were given turkey/chicken nuggets & green beans at breakfast time instead of bacon also there was no sliced bread for toast or any butter at any meal the last few days.The dinning room is far too small you either have to wait for a table or eat in the rain and wind,the staff do their best to help. The pool table was out of action, no bats/ball to play table tennis, sky tv in lounge not working (Missed England match) very disappointed, would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Johnc1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    264
    117
    40
    30
See reviews for
303
224
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

me and my husband just stayed here and we found it the most relaxing holiday ever yes it was the end of season so not much going on but the staff still made us feel very welcome we stayed in app 110 which had sea views. the food there is ok couple of dodgy nites but really it was a enjoyable holiday when i read the reviews i wasnt sure to go or not but if you want a quiet place to go and chill out this is the place
the local shops are about a 10 min walk away but the views are great as you are walkin to them we would defo go back there

Room Tip: if you can go for any room from 90 up there the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Many have commented on the Menorca Sea Club falling short of its four stars, perhaps quite reasonably, but I find the stars awarded to Spanish hotels are only really a rough guide and I think it is much fairer to judge hotels based on value for money. This is more of a budget complex and a stay here can be had for suitably budget prices - if you've paid what you consider to be '4 stars' then it's a case of paying over the odds or having unreasonably high expectations. My partner and I have just returned from spending 10 days all inclusive at this place and found it to be exceptionally good value.

Located along a quiet road right on the seafront, almost all of the rooms have a sea view with either a large 1st floor balcony or ground floor terrace. Our room was perhaps a little tired looking, but was spacious, comfortable (although my other half found the beds a bit firm), with a decent shower and kept nicely clean. The TV was just a little portable-type and the one English channel was somewhat hit and miss, but do you really want TV on holiday anyway? The room safe cost 15 euros a week, which is very reasonable compared to other places.

The food was typical all inclusive fayre; English & continental breakfast choices, with lunch & dinner usually offering a couple of meat dishes, a fish dish, veggie dish, rice, pasta and chips/potatoes alongside a decent salad bar and dessert counter. As the resort seemed to be winding down towards the end of our stay they did run short of one or two items but it was hardly the end of the world, unless you consider a turkey slice instead of bacon may ruin your holiday. It's lower in fat anyway, something that a good proportion of the guests here could've definitely benefited from.

For drinks, all inclusive guests get the use of a self-serve bar from 10am - 12 midnight for soft drinks, coffee, beer and wine, which was a great facility. The coffee machine never failed once in 10 days either - amazing! These and other drinks were also served at the adjacent main bar where there were never more than two or three people waiting.

A real plus at this place was the staff - all of them, without exception, were helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff worked incredibly hard to clean and re-lay tables so that people didn't have to wait and the food servery was replenished with efficiency better than any hotel I've stayed at previously. Also, unlike many hotels I've visited, there was never a wait for cups, plates or cutlery which made a pleasant change. The only negative here is that the bar restaurant area is quite small and relies heavily on guests using the outdoor seating areas, which made things a little hectic when trying to get a table when it wasn't so great weather wise and there seemed no contingency in place. Fortunately, for us, the weather was pretty good so we were only affected once during our stay.

As always in these kind of hotels, the entertainment was delightfully dreadful, with repetitive dancers and monotone singers, but at least the generous measures of spirits made it almost bearable some evenings. However there was an exception - the roller skating parrot was brilliant.

10-days at the beginning of October cost us a total of £340 - that’s just £17 each per day, which is incredible value for decent accommodation, food and drink in a nice location. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Busbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We came back today from Menorca. Overall we re really happy with our trip and to be honest when we arrived to Sea Club we re nicly surprised however... some things you must know before you go there:
- think twice when you wish to got in Oct as most of the shops restaurant are already closed
- you might need to rent the car as the place in the middle of nowhere
- this is not a 4 star place
- our room wasnt cleaned even once - not that we needed but at least they could have changed the towels
- no hairdryer - ladies you might need it :)
- upgrade for all inclusive for around 10 euros
- you need to pay the deposit for the remote control - 4 star place just to remind you
- the comments about food were right - probably because it was the end of the season we got some turkey breats for b fast - funny? not really
- the view was amaizing - and near by we had some really lovely beaches - worth to visit
- the other place which we stayed in didnt have any stars however the standard was the first class
so Dear Managment of the Sea Club!
Although maybe we didnt pay so much as it was the end of the season we should have recieved at least some fresh towels each day and proper service like it should be in the 4 stars hotel.
Regards
Customers

Room Tip: tor floor rooms have got better view - also 134 132
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaLa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I'm often a solo traveller and agree with kyraLEEDS with regards to the food shortages. I'm just back from a 14 night stay there and must share my views - I would never recommend these apartments to anyone, and especially not a single, female traveller. Yes, the rooms are kept very clean. However that does not make up for the stress of having to put up with faulty electrics and problems with the internet connections. I was charged 15 Euros for a week of wi-fi and ended up with a limited service that shut down after a day. When I asked for a refund when the problem could not be fixed the male receptionist was very reluctant to give me a refund. I met some very nice people and enjoyed their company. That's what saved the day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 193Aqueen193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from 11 nights all inclusive 6th -17th oct,We found the appartment to be very clean as was the rest of the complex with very helpfull and friendly staff,The views at sunset were amaizing,it as also a very tranquil spot.It is a decent walk to any public transport or shops /bars ect.The only problem we had was they seemed to be running out of food fast,we were offerd turkey/chicken nuggets & green beans at breakfast time instead of bacon also there was no sliced bread for toast or any butter of any kind at any meal the last few days we were there.It may have been the end of the season but people have paid their money and expect to be fed properly.The dinning room is far too small if you get a rainy day or two you either have to wait for a table or eat in the rain and wind,the staff do their best to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near small pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyraLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwell, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

date of trip 10 0ct 2012 7 days all inclusive
on arrival at two o clock room not ready had to wait one hour
third day ran out of bacon offered turkey slices as a subsitute
fourth day ran out of bread was told would be some tomorrow
hotel was only quarter full yet not enough tables to sit in restaurant so had to sit outside
very remote at least half of all shops closed or only open till lunchtime
overall quality and choice of food poor
although area is very nice it is very very quiet would not recommend it unless all you want o do is laze about near the pool

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
20.7 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
10.0 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
5.7 mi away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa
2.4 mi away
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
#20 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.9 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYB Sea Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYB Sea Club

Property: HYB Sea Club
Address: Urb. Cales Piques, Carrer la Mar, s/n | Cala en Blanes, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Menorca Sea Club)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HYB Sea Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fantastic Aparthotel Menorca Sea Club is located on the coast of Ciutadella, from where you can enjoy one of the best sunsets of Menorca. Located near the beach of Cala en Forcat and 10 minutes drive from the historic city center. The complex's apartments have a terrace, a fully equipped kitchen and a seating area with satellite TV. Most apartments are oriented with sea views and all have air conditioning. The Menorca Sea Club has 2 swimming pools for adults and one for children integrated into a large solarium. To enjoy sport has disponible 1 tennis court, one beach volleyball court and shooting gallery. It also has playground and children's club and a full entertainment program with live shows. Private parking - no guarded - , a 24-hour reception, laundry services with charge. In the Sea Club you can enjoy a lounge bar and pool bar and a large restaurant buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYB Sea Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Sea Club Hotel Ciudadella
Menorca Sea Hotel
Menorca Sea Ciudadela
Menorca Sea Club Apartments
HYB Sea Club Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing