We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip but bit misleading !!!”

Amigo's Glassbottom Boat
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome onboard Amigo's Glass Bottom Boat!! We offer boat trips around the most beautiful virgin beaches on the South Coast of Menorca with departures from Cala'n Bosch and Cala Galdana. Visit beaches from Cala'n Bosch to Binigaus with swimming stop included. For your entertainment we have waterslides, Reflex System Glass Bottom, Bar, WC, Sundeck, Comentaries & Lively Crew!!
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice trip but bit misleading !!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Went on the boat trip as seemed very popular. Need to start to que about an hour before to get a good seat , but dint bother us as we just took bread with us and fed the fish in the harbour. Anyway lively views of stunning beaches . We paid for the 3 hour trip as we wanted to swim in the caves as was described in booklet...... BUT... Only stopped the boat to view and no one was allowed to get off and swim. Then we stopped at cala Trebulger and this beach was just paradise in itself. The walk to the beach was over lots of very sharp rocks which should have been mentioned as we had small children . But it was worth it as the beach was amazing and the sea was turquoise crystal clear . We was however very shocked at the fact of nudist men and women strutting along the beach etc !!!!!!!!.

We enjoyed the boat trip and got very tanned but felt it should be stated about the rocky walk to the beach and the also not been able to swim in the caves was a little disappointing . We paid 63 euros for 3 adults and 2 kids

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sazzychloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear traveller,
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were'nt able to swim at the cave, the cave stop is subject to sea conditions aswell as in some cases jellyfish sightings, and that only happens very few times, but it happens. Maybe we didn't make it clear enough as we made the announcement over the PA system, sorry for the inconvenience.
As for the rocky path to the beach, you're totally right, that is major problem for us, a problem that it's hard to resolve as that stretch of land at that beach and many other beaches are protected by law, thus it's complicated to smooth out the track.
We hope that this response has been of use to understand us a bit bette :-)
We thank you for travelling with us!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    102
    31
    11
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great afternoon trip”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A boat trip to be reccomended - relaxed family time with good crew visiting south coast of menorca...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 194PeterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear traveller,
Thank you for your opinion, we are glad that you had a relaxing time with us on board!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it... Would go again!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great 3 hr trip, kids had a ball, scenery beautiful, and stopping in the bays was lovely.

Great value for money and staff really helpful.

Overall this day was one of the highlights of our holiday!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosiebell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Good day dear traveller,
Thank your for your review. We are happy that you had a real good time with us and will be pleased to see you again on board the Amigo's!
We are always happy to help!
Adios amigos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Enjoyable trip - stopped off in lovely bay for swimming”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We picked up the boat in Cala Galdana, and had approx. 2.5 hours trip along the coast, stopping in a lovely bay for swimming / snorkelling for about an hour. The boat had 2 slides off the back, which kids and adults alike could enjoy, and the water around the boat was lovely and warm.
I hadn't really expected to enjoy the trip so much, but was glad we meant, as the children especially had a great time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobBos772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear traveler,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are too, glad that you choose to come with us on the Amigo's. Now, during this time of year, the water temperature is around 26-27 degrees Celsius, so it is pretty warm compared to the 15 degrees of winter.
We thank you once again!
Kind regards amigo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great 3 hour boat trip along the south coast from Calan Bosch. The water is to die for and you'll have great fun diving off the boat and looking at the fishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanPons, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Amigo's Glassbottom Boat, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello Marc,
Nice to share your comments with us here, we are glad that you had a good time diving off the top of the boat and that spectacular double twisting flip with a finishing head dive! ;-) A good 10ft jump from there!
Anyway, looking forward to seeing you back on the island sometime!
Adios amigo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigo's Glassbottom Boat also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Amigo's Glassbottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing