We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiesta Park Apartments
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here first week of September. Arrived around midnight and after finding reception noted our apartment number on the noticeboard and entered our apartment. Apartment was fairly basic but had everthing we needed - bar next door is open very late so is a good place to end your evening out. Notable bars within the resort - The black horse (cracking home cooked food), Bar 61 Irish bar (good guiness, quizzes and karaoke) Shopping Bar (cheap beer 2 euros a pint and cheaper), Plaza Domingoes and Jimmy Hill's square for entertainmant. Pool at apartment clean, not cold, and never crowded due to there being only 24 apartments in complex. Decent food and drink at complex - manager very friendly and helpful in every way. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWalesNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

Read some poor reviews so was apprehensive about the stay. The apartments were basic but had everything required for a self catering stay. Gardens were very well maintained and pool was clean. Sun loungers were always available and pool often empty! Just a five minute walk into the resort centre, Jimmy Hills and Plaza Domigoes are a definite for evening entertainment. Beaches (coves) were close by and numerous places to dine at a reasonable price. Wi fi connection available from bar next door for just 7 euros for the week.

Our only downside, resort was not entertaining enough for our two teenagers (15 and 13) in the day. Would suit younger children better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBellFamily059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I was a bit sceptical about the apartments before we arrived due to the low cost of the stay and the two star rating. I travelled with a friend after both having just graduated from university, we wanted a relaxing stay but with things to do at night. The apartments are in Calan Forcat which was ideal, it was far enough away from Los Delfines to be quiet but close enough (about 600 yards) to walk to and from the bars and clubs at night.
The pool was more than adequate and was usually empty and a lovely little beach was just across the road.
The rooms were basic but we only used them to sleep in really as we were out all day an most of the night, however, there was a TV with one English speaking channel, a fridge-freezer, hob and oven, microwave etc...
I would certainly recommend this for couples young and old or small groups of mates who want to chill out whilst not being far from the party atmosphere.
I didn't particularly like Los Delfines because it was clearly aimed at British tourists and seemed quite fake so we used to go to a few bars or pre-drink at the apartment and get the last bus into Ciutadella at 23.30 (the bus stop is directly over the road from the apts.) and we usually hit a few of the spanish clubs which start getting busy about 1 or 2am and are open until 6 or 7am.
The manager was very friendly and spoke good English and he will be happy to give you advice on where to go out or places to see. The were two things I didn't like about the apts, one was minor and one was more annoying. Firstly, they made us buy our own toilet roll after providing two rolls, this was slightly inconvenient but I suppose still okay due to the price. Secondly and more importantly there was no air con in the rooms so sleeping at night was often impossible and we often slept out on the balcony.
The apts had a feelng of staying at someone's house whilst still having your own space as opposed to a characterless concrete large hotel. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manxlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

16 of us arrived very late at night worried about this accomadation as we had not seen any good reviews and we and it was veyy cheap!! we were very pleasantly surprised once we located the apartment keys! The apartments were basic but clean and comfortable. the pool was great. and with low occupancy very quiet untill we arrived!! there was a beutiful tiny beach 2 mins away. the main resort cala n forcat was 5 mins walk and cala n blanes 10 mins on from that. bus stop almost out side. we had a great holiday and would go back again. The only draw back was we had a late flight home and we were charged 50 euros to keep 1 apt. on until 7pm. i thought that was a bit mean as we had paid for 6 apts and there was no one else booked in. having said that there was a shower/ loo etc for us to use.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

On the surface this looks like a sleek and classy hotel. The bathroom was dirty. The "cable tv" only had 4 channels. And it was no where close to the center of town and tourist attractions. There was no restaurants or shops close by.
They misbooked our reservation for the night before our actual reservation. Instead of taking the blame for misunderstanding they charged us for the night before. We pleaded to reverse the charges because we showed up on the actual day we asked for but they refused. The hotel manager was rude, macho and condescending. We ended up paying and staying for a second night because we were too exhausted to look somewhere else.

9  Thank kecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cadia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiesta-Park, Propietario at Fiesta Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mariplas555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiesta-Park, Propietario at Fiesta Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
2.6 mi away
Maribel Apartamentos
Maribel Apartamentos
#4 of 7 in Cala Blanca
248 reviews
14.8 mi away
Finca Atalis
Finca Atalis
#4 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
#18 of 52 in Ciutadella
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cheap&Chic Hotel
Cheap&Chic Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ciutadella
113 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa
5.8 mi away
Apartamentos Sa Cala
Apartamentos Sa Cala
#12 of 42 in Ciutadella
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Park Apartments

Address: Urb. Cala n Forcat | Avenida de Los Delfines S/N, 07769 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: $25 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiesta Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta-Park apartments it is a property located in a quiet area, a few meters from Cala en Forcat beach and from the seaview point of Cala en Blanes. Each apartment it is of one bedroom with capacity for four people, full bathroom, well equiped kitchen, diningroom with T.V 32" and free internet Wifi. Easy free parking in the area and the bus stop it is very near. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Park Apartments (Menorca) Hotel Ciudadella
Fiesta Park Apartments Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing