We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located, in the middle of a precious small bay, a few steps to the city old town, the staff is kind and the help and info they give is fantastic.
I would certainly be back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 375 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

What an absolute brilliant find. Couldnt fault this hotel at all. First class service from all of the staff including the cleaners. If you are staying in Cuitadella you need to stay here. Well done to all and we wish you well for the future. Elaine and John Smith (kettle woman)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmithyElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Superb location
REAL value for money
Simple
Clean
Service second to none (which is why I have been coming for 19 years)
Gorgeous view from the terrace
A traditional family run hotel who go above and beyond what is necessary and exceed all expectations.
If you want a really good holiday with a proper Spanish feel then this is your place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliepickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2013. All of the staff were extremely helpful - especially Frank and Tony.
The facilities were good and the place was spotless, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.
The location is perfect, just next to a quiet beach (great for snorkling) and only a 10 min walk to the middle of Cuitadella town (or around 20 mins along the harbour route). An excellent base to explore the area from - we hired bikes and rode around the local coast.
A real hidden gem. Genuine value for money.
Definitely returning here soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights whilst walking the cami de cavalls.What a gem. Tony and Frank were fantastic. So helpful with excellent recommendations for places to eat. Breakfast was more than adequate. Fantastic location with beautiful views. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewer332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week in May 13, although the weather in Menorca was not the best, this little B & B was great. Just a 15 min walk into Cuitadella town, fantastic view from our room (No 9), sufficient breakfast - nothing fancy. Very helpful staff especially Tony - nothing was too much for them.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director-Propietario, Manager at Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,

Agradecemos su opinión y estamos encantados de que haya pasado unas buenas vacaciones en Menorca.

Será un placer que se vuelva a alojar con nosotros si decide volver a Menorca.

Un saludo,
Toni Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was extremely impressed with Mar Blava. Not only were the facilities super clean, the hotel situated right by the water, and the breakfast absolutley delicious, but the staff was so sweet. Frank was a huge help and another employee (I can´t remember his name) was just genuinely kind. He shared the Menorcan pomada gin tradition with my boyfriend and I and was just great to talk with. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for a beautiful location and an excellent interaction with some super sweet Menorcans.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.9 mi away
Prinsotel La Caleta
Prinsotel La Caleta
#1 of 2 in Cala Santandria
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#1 of 52 in Ciutadella
846 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
#22 of 52 in Ciutadella
112 reviews
25.3 mi away
Artiem Carlos - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels

Address: Avenida Mar 14-16 | Urb. Son Oleo, 07760 Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ciutadella
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#8 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: $43 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a complex of two hotels: Cala Bona / Mar Blava where guests can be accommodated in any of the two establishments. The hotel comprises two buildings, with shared facilities. These include a beautiful garden terrace and bar. The hotel has two floors, being located in the best area of Menorca. Located on the beach, in a quiet promenade. Located 50 meters from the beach (Platja Gran), in the historic town of Ciutadella Menorca. Features an outdoor pool and wireless internet access. Ten minutes walk to the center and the charming Old Town, where there are numerous entertainment venues. Very close, only 300 meters, there is public transport. Credit card, satellite, home, garden or terrace, central location, pool, hair dryer in room service, bar/cafeteria, TV room, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Bona Mar Blava
Cala Bona & Mar Blava Hotels Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing