We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“o.k.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cas Consol

Cas Consol
Ranked #20 of 196 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kloten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“o.k.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Cas Consul was rather disappointing. The portions were too small for the prices. Although the presentation was very nice.
The house wine is rather poor - less than average Spanish wine quality, but when eating alone you cannot drink a bottle...
O.k. service. I had the idea that due to the wonderful view over the harbor, they don't need to threat their visitors like they would be their guests. Since the chairs are not at all comfortable (as made for dwarfs), it made me feel that they like those people who spend money and leave soon again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    153
    55
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent food / view / service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The food, view of Ciutadella and service at this restaurant are all excellent. The prices are a little above average, but it's definitely a case of "you get what you pay for".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BramhallHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

After reading the reviews decided to choice the Cas Consol for my birthday celebration,.excellent choice, The staff are very friendly and the view is superb. A perfect night out, I don.t usually go to the same restaurant twice while on holiday but this was an exception, we had a second wonderful night, hope to return in the future.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing...wonderful... perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend and have once again been blown away by the quality of the food, the setting, the decor, the staff and every single thing about this place. We discovered it last year and have been counting down the months till our next visit and it did not disappoint, in fact in a long weekend break we ate here twice!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oliveoylandpopeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had the 17.95 euro set menu, it was worth every penny and the service was just lovely. We sat outside , with spectacular views of the harbour. We ate cod and honey, black rice, it was all perfectly presented also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JarvisMrMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cas Consol also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Cas Consol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing