We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super, friendly budget hotel, 10 minutes' walk Ciutadella centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Paris Ciutadella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Paris Ciutadella
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Tarragona
2 reviews
“Super, friendly budget hotel, 10 minutes' walk Ciutadella centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I just got back from a much-needed week's holiday in Menorca. The Hostal Paris is a simple 'hostal' (along the lines of a bed and breakfast) but owner Ines --ably assisted by her son Andrea-- is incredibly friendly and helpful, she really went out of her way to make our stay memorable. Ines provided beach umbrellas and loads of advice on places to visit, good beaches, walks, local fiestas etc. She also has bicycles available to rent at very reasonable prices.
Our ground floor room was cool, quiet, simply furnished and impeccably clean. Very comfortable bed, we slept well. There is optional air conditioning but we didn't find we need it (though we do live in Spain).
The shower room appears to be recently refurbished and re-tiled in a simple and attractive style. Not large by any standards but again, spotlessly clean and the shower was excellent.
Basic breakfast options at very reasonable prices: cereals, toast, eggs, bacon, fruit juice, tea or coffee (but not espresso).
Hotel guests while we were there were mainly young Spanish or Italian couples into beach, cycling and walking. No big groups or late night noise.
Location is convenient: 10 minutes' walk to the centre of Ciutadella and harbour, easy access to the 'Ronda' ring road, nearest beach (Sa Caleta) is 2km. Plenty of street parking available in front of the Hostal.
Highly recommended provided you are not looking for luxury, and ideal for exploring the magical town of Ciutadella and the island of Menorca.

Room Tip: Give the hostal plenty of notice if you want a double bed as opposed to a twin room. We had a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JofreFerrerVerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

so many qualities that I don't know where to start ....
Excellent location ,super awesome breakfast ,small and super clean stay
The best thing about Hostel paris is its staff . They connect with you in such a good way that you don't feel that you are in hotel. Both Ines(owner) and her son Andrea are very co-operative ...
They were like guide to us ...
super Recommended ....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 611Arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed a really relaxing, pleasant stay thanks to the owner who made us feel at home and gave us lots of friendly advice on which places to visit. All her recommendations suited us.The rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable.The breakfast is very good.It was such a good experience we plan to return again and bring our friends.Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBl0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This gem of a hotel is modern well furnished and spotless and is in an ideal location in a beautiful historic town which is itself pristine The whole hotel had recently been refurbished and the cafe downstairs provided a good breakfast with plenty of choice to suit all tastes staff are helpful and friendly ............in short I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you have a particular need best to explain in Spanish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciutadella hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platja Gran
Hotel Platja Gran
#33 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Ponent Apartments
Sol Ponent Apartments
#27 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alfonso III
Alfonso III
#23 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#22 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geminis Hotel
Geminis Hotel
#13 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
Hostal Residencia Ciutadella
#20 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Paris Ciutadella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Paris Ciutadella

Property: Hostal Paris Ciutadella
Address: Carretera Santandria 4, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Paris Ciutadella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Paris Ciutadella Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing