We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the suckling pig?”
Review of Las Brasas Grill - CLOSED

Las Brasas Grill
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where's the suckling pig?”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay and told both times yes they have suckling pig by the lady at the entrance unfortunately they didn't! However they did do a half decent t bone steak they also had a menu 3 courses for €17.50 so plenty of choice and you get what you pay for. Nice little rustic location and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen Municipality, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Best restaurant in Menorca!
We have been here twice and the food( especially the filet of beef with peppersauce) is really good. The service and the staff are really helpful and professional. They also have a kid corner which was perfect for us with 2 kids. We will come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, friendly service and value”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We are regular visitors to Ciutadella and one of our essential eateries is always Las Brasas. By walking only twenty paces of a main street you are transported into rural Menorca with the most beautiful rustic setting for a dining experience. The food is traditional local cuisine, if you are looking for sausage, egg and chips this is not the place for you. As well as a good choice range on the a la carte menu, there is also a good set menu selection, but both offer excellent value for money. The final piece of the jigsaw that makes the experience complete is the staff. The owner, Toni is always on hand, and his two waiters (also both Toni's) are attentive without being over-bearing. All-in-all, if you find yourself in the area do not give Las Brasas a miss, hopefully your first visit will not be your last.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SimonShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Definitely the best restaurant in the area. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is set back from the main road giving it a more intimate and private setting. The interior is beautifully decorated but most people sit outside on the terrace. I'd highly recommend the T bone steaks that were excellent. We went back a couple of times during our week in Menorca and each meal was delightful. The paella was superb and the size of the portions satisfied even our hungry teenagers. We will definitely be back and I'd have no hesitation recommending the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Moosekavitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and value for money”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fab restaurant, staff bend over backwards, lovely food and amazing value for money, one of my favorite restaurants in Cala'n Forcat

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-lar1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brasas Grill also viewed

 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing