We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
176
29
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
29
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace cafe attached to the hotel boutique hotel swimming pool amazing hotel spa menorca luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

My husband and I agree...Hotel Tres Sants was one of the most unique and creative hotels we have ever stayed in. It wasn't just that it was perfectly located in Ciutadella's old city, which it absolutely was. It wasn't just that the room was spacious and clean and lovely, which it was. It was the little touches you just don't expect. It was the candles lit every evening next to your door to illuminate your way home. It was Mama in the kitchen at breakfast who had the energy of three youngsters and didn't speak a word of English but gave us a generous hug to wish us well on our travels home. It was Catalina who was the new generation shepherding her family's hospitality business to the next level. It was Jose, who instructed us with Menorcan seriousness on the proper way to hike the island. And lastly, it was lovely "Cita" (whose name I never quite caught) who baked the pastries for our breakfast and runs the homey cafe attached to the hotel. She is a true artist, responsible for the special touches of gathered leaves, stenciled birds and seasonal vignettes which grace the hotel. I was so touched by her beautiful art that I had Catalina write her my grateful praises in Menorcan, since she would not be able to read my English

To top all of this off, there is the pool. The wonderful Roman baths tucked into the lower level of the hotel which makes you feel like you have slipped into another world of private luxury. How often did Mr. Aloha and I use the pool? Every day! And I don't even like pools! But when you are submerged in warm salt water and listening to piped-in soft remakes of american pop classics, it just feels marvelous.

So, if marvelous is what you are aiming for, set your sites on Menorca, on the old city of Ciutadella, and on the perfect jewel of Hotel Tres Sants. It is a unique experience you will never forget.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajsteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I’m in love with this boutique hotel, the spa is fantastic, the room is super comfy, staff very friendly and the it’s in the heart of Ciudadella !! Amazing location, you can go everywhere from there, and the view from the hotel terrace is breathtaking!! The best sunset.
I highly recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rebeccabarison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem. We stayed here for 7 nights and just loved it. A special thanks to Jose who was so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and beautiful Menorca

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 140paulinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had high expectations given the rave reviews.

It is in a beautiful building in the lovely historic part of Ciutadella. The view from the roof is beautiful at sunset. But it is extremely difficult to find the hotel and parking is an absolute nightmare. The information provided by the hotel is woefully inadequate.

We felt that the hotel and its staff were past their best and in need of a refresh. The decor is tired and in need of redecoration - there was mould in our shower. The breakfast room is stuffy and too small for the number of guests. The food offered at breakfast was lousy and the service dreadful - you had to take your bowl of cereal to the kitchen for milk to be poured into it by an elderly lady from a milk carton. The outside courtyard is not an attractive alternative for breakfast with high walls on all 4 sides.

The hotel bar was closed one evening without any advance notice so it was impossible to get a drink.

The basement spa looked promising. However on both occasions we used it we were bothered by cockroaches.

The hotel is not expensive hence it gets 3/5. Otherwise it would be less.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank LMDBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Tres Sants is small and quiet but very well-located for exploring Ciutadella, and it is a short walk to the bus station for exploring other parts of Menorca. The family who run it are very accommodating (e.g., with early breakfast if you have to depart before 8 am) and helpful with directions. Bring a bathing suit for the lovely small heated pool and hamam in the basement. Before you arrive, ask for the 4-digit code to let you in the front door in case no one is on the front desk just then. Signage for this small hotel is very discrete, and a taxi will have to let you out a couple of blocks away because the streets of the old city are very narrow, so be sure you've mapped out the location before you arrive.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bornin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews