We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special location in the heart of Ciutadella”
Review of Hotel Tres Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tres Sants
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This unique hotel is wonderful for the location, you can walk everywhere in town, but the beautiful rooms & great host make this place really unforgettable. Have a drink with an amazing view from the top of the hotel or a swim in the subterranean pool, there are lot's of reasons to stay here, not the least the beautiful local produce breakfast. I will definitely return to this hidden gem.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank KimMG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tres Sants
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staying here was like living in a lifestyle magazine- wonderfully decadent and stylish! Our room was huge but minimalist with windows on two sides and a huge four posters with billowing muslin! The bath was huge, everything was delightful. Go to Menorca just to stay here!! Cuitadella is well worth a little mini break!

Room Tip: Do some research- they are all unique
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hobbesmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is an absolute gem - located in one of the lovely little lanes of the historic quarter of Ciutadella - it's a fabulous old building with large, quirky rooms; our room had views over ancient rooftops and a nice view down one of the old streets. The roof terrace has incredible views across the old town.
The breakfast area is lovely with the option of indoors in an old vaulted room or outdoors in a little courtyard looking 3 storeys up to the sky!

The location is perfect - you're on a whisper quiet lane in the old town but a couple of minutes walk from the port area or the lovely squares and lanes of the old town - our car didn't move for 4 days!
We were superbly looked after by Jose and the family who even helped bring all our luggage from the public car park!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

What a great place to stay , we aoccupied 7 of the 8 rooms at Tres Sants in May and it was wonderful , rooms are extremely generous in size , very clean and Jose is an absolute GEM.....
There is a wonderful roof top for an afternoon drink , the pool and steam room amazing and generally just a super cool place to stay, extremely central to everything , thumbs up Tres Sants , and again thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amrit_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is right in the centre of the old town. It's a bit tricky to find because it's sign is carved in stone so not immediately obvious. The hotel is a great conversion. The room we stayed in was interesting (not cosy) and had a huge bath shower. But what makes this hotel stand out is its roof view, it's one of a kind swimming pool, and it's simply fantastic local breakfast. If you like hotels that are boutiques, and look for an interesting building with a stunning breakfast, then this place is for you!

While parking is about 10-15 mins walk away, it's got the best beach on the island (turqueta) within about 30 minutes drive to the south east.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank olfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Whether it's your first time, or your 50th time visiting Menorca, if you choose to stay in Ciutadella, this is the hotel. Centered in a stunning town that spans centuries of history, Tres Sants lives in an exquisitely-remodeled pair of joined mansions converted into a charming hotel, complete with an amazing basement swimming pool, on an equally charming, narrow, cobblestone street at the heart of the old city. The rooms are spacious and full of character, each one different. The attached cafe/bar is delightful and the food delicious (I particularly recommend the chocolate mint cake, as well as the cookies). The gracious, warm and welcoming family that runs the hotel match the charm of the surroundings. Don't miss the view from the roof, day and night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tressants, Gerente at Hotel Tres Sants, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias, tenemos la gran suerte de que algunos de nuestros clientes también son inolvidables...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This little hotel packs a big punch. Tres Sants oozes style and comfort. The service is amazing and comes from the heart (Maria in the breakfast room was delightful). Loved the splashes of color on the walls and the uniqueness of each room The nooks and crannies in the common areas looked like sets for a design shoot. It was truly special to wake in the morning and hear the locals conversing in the street through the open window, and to toast the sunset from the rooftop terrace.

As a former hotel inspector for a major travel publication, I cannot recommend Tres Sants more highly.

Room Tip: I was able to look at all of the rooms. They are all unique and inviting. Perhaps the upper floor...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanGlobalGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
826 reviews
5.1 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Can Faustino
Can Faustino
#15 of 57 in Ciutadella
199 reviews
25.3 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Sants

Address: C / San Cristobal, 2, Ciutadella, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
#10 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range: $131 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tres Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tres Sants Spain/Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing